We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff ensure their customers are satisfied!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff ensure their customers are satisfied!”
Reviewed January 5, 2011

We had reservations for 5 rooms on New Years Eve, when we arrived to the hotel - everything started going wrong: (wrong room assignments, keys didn't work, hot tub broke) The staff went out of their way to ensure each customer was satisfied. By the end of the evening every customer was completely satisfied and in the morning everyone enjoyed a delicious breakfast. Kudos to the Amad, Theo, Brian Whickersham, Kathy Smith and most importantly all the custodial staff - they worked very hard ensuring all customers were completely satisfied. I was overwhlemed and delighted to start the New Year off knowing there are still companies that truly care about customer satisfaction!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank triplet29556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    94
    95
    91
    75
See reviews for
166
81
26
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Im not really sure why there are so many horrible reviews of this property. Our check in was a breeze, even though the hotel was sold out due to the Big Chill outdoor hockey game at University of Michigan. The place is not brand new, however the rooms look like they have been redone recently. The staff was helpful and the location was convenient to downtown Ann Arbor.

The pool area was nice as it was centered in the middle of the indoor atrium, along with a bar and restaurant. Food both at the restaurant and the continental breakfast was pretty good.

Although the property is not brand new, one can hardly beat the price of $69 for a Saturday night. I have stayed in similar places and paid nearly double, so I can't argue with what I received for the price.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phidelt435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crandon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Our room had no heat. Acceptable going to sleep, but with heavy frost overnight we woke up to a room that was too cold for us to even take a shower. No sign of dismay from either clerk. If someone had said "I'm sorry, can we get you another room?" we would have stayed and would not still be angry three weeks later.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank warp1crandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ann Arbor hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

I saw the one review at one-star that is pretty rough. Yes, the hotel is older but generally clean and well maintained. The hotel has an atrium with a few first floor "patios" from the guest rooms. One Saturday night there were people out drinking and being loud until late in the evening. I was lucky I couldn't hear it from my room but I had the interstate and its fairly noticeable.

The hardest working man here is the breakfast attendant but I feel bad for him because he's not given much to work with. A pan of sausage, cold cereal, pastries, bagels, juice and coffee is all you get.

Room seemed to recently updated but the common areas are straight from Miami Vice set. I did see a construction dumpster outside so it is possible help is on the way.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sushitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2010

This hotel was to say the least a non-desirable place to stay. When we found out the real truth about this hotel, we were an hour late to cancel our reservations. Please don't make the mistake I did and go by the name and the pictures of the hotel or you will be very disappointed. The staff was less than helpful, and to top it off, the guy painting in the lobby turned out to be the morning cook!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
5.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ann Arbor West
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
0.2 mi away
Weber's
Weber's
#12 of 34 in Ann Arbor
387 reviews
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor

Property: Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
Address: 2900 Jackson Ave, Ann Arbor, MI 48103-2012 (Formerly Clarion Hotel and Conference Center W)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from downtown, two miles from the University of Michigan, and nearby a wealth of Ann Arbor businesses and attractions, we invite you to stay at our Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor hotel. Whether your travels bring you to visit a loved one or to conduct business at Toyota Technical Center, or to visit a student at The University of Michigan, our location, as well as our first-class service, will ensure you are comfortable throughout your stay. In addition to a great location, Detroit Metro Airport (DTW) is a mere 21 miles away, as well as a myriad of Ann Arbor and Detroit attractions, sporting events, and parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Ann Arbor
Best Western Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing