We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, if your a ball fan but not if you just need a room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Happened to need a room in Ann Arbor when Michigan State had Homecoming. They have a shuttle right by the parking lot to take you. Prices were high for the room.
We were meeting friends for a Halloween party, didn't realize the mess of the game.

Room Tip: Pool side, if your on the outside very little heat in the hallways. Again if it had not been Homeco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 496 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

I've stayed at the this hotel a few times over the last couple years. It seems it is always under repair but is always out dated. Facility is never clean, carpet in our room was terribly stained and smelled.
On top of all that the front desk person was extremely rude. Facility has taken a serious turn for the worse, almost seems as if ownership could care less how the place looks and is managed.

Room Tip: If you need to stay in this part of town, go down the road appoxiametely 1/2 mile to the Weber Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel was amazing! I loved it. It's smack dab between ann arbor and ypsilanti, also not too far from Detroit. With your nights stay you get continental breakfast AND dinner. We only attended breakfast. It included fresh waffles with flavour toppings, sausage, eggs, biscuits/gravy, juices, coffee (w/syrups), four types of cereal and much more! It had an adorable little poolside dining lounge. I would definitely book again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmchar16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

To sum this whole experience up...gross, terrible and BED BUGS!! Couldn't get money back because I bought out online through online booking site. Hotel was WORN, STAINS on carpets, whole facility smells of CHLORINE..Pool looked worn, pool towels were perfect size for toddlers...after we start a couple hours we confirmed that the bed had BUGS!! Decided to sleep in our car in the scary looking parking lot...NEVER NEVER AGAIN..PLUS..does staff live in unsold rooms?!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Outtoftowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Our first impression wasn't great, since very loud music was playing just outside the front door. We walked in and were overwhelmed by the smell of chlorine. Turns out the huge lobby has a large swimming pool, so it reeks of chlorine. Mu husband cut himself on a sharp screw on a door trying to maneuver the luggage cart through the back door. We were in room 404, which was OK but had an interior window looking into part of the lobby. We could see large skylights (at our eye level) which were full of spider webs and spider egg sacks. The good thing about this place is that it's close to Zingerman's Roadhouse, where we enjoyed a great breakfast the next day.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BabsinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I have always thought that a Clarion was a reliable mid-range hotel, so I was pleased to book a room during the Ann Arbor Art Fair. The room was very worn and colorless. When I went to check out the bathroom, I noticed that whoever cleaned the room missed the hair in the bathtub. It was late, so we went to bed on one of the hardest mattresses I have ever tried to sleep on. In the morning, we found out that the shower was broken and the only temperature was HOT! I had a couple of bugs crawling around the floor while I did my hair and noticed quite a bit of dust and cobwebs on the bottom of the ironing board. We didn't eat the breakfast because my friend was pretty sure whoever cleans the rooms probably makes breakfast also. I do not think I will ever trust a Clarion again

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank granmary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
6 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Detroit/Ann Arbor
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor

Address: 2900 Jackson Ave, Ann Arbor, MI 48103-2012 (Formerly Clarion Hotel and Conference Center W)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: $70 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from downtown, two miles from the University of Michigan, and nearby a wealth of Ann Arbor businesses and attractions, we invite you to stay at our Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor hotel. Whether your travels bring you to visit a loved one or to conduct business at Toyota Technical Center, or to visit a student at The University of Michigan, our location, as well as our first-class service, will ensure you are comfortable throughout your stay. In addition to a great location, Detroit Metro Airport (DTW) is a mere 21 miles away, as well as a myriad of Ann Arbor and Detroit attractions, sporting events, and parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Ann Arbor
Best Western Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing