We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven't even arrived and Customer Service is GREAT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2008

We have an upcoming group stay for the AAU Jr. Olympics, at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Ann Arbor, MI and the customer service experience has been nothing but OUTSTANDING. Sherri, one of the hotel's sales managers, has called me weekly to inform me of group bookings, rate changes, etc. She has been very accomodating and we haven't even stepped foot in the hotel. We are looking forward to a great stay at the end of this month.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FootballTrackMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 218 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2008

One of the cleanest Holiday rooms I've stayed in with more upscale furnishings. King size bed was very comfortable. Rooms were quiet and exceptionally clean. Shower area had decorative tile. Refrigerator to keep your beverages cold or leftovers from dinner out. Microwave was useful too. Nice to have a lounge chair and ottoman to stretch out in and read. Had the breakfast package and food was good and reasonable. They had a nice fitness area that I didn't get a chance to use which I wish I would've. Close to downtown and UofM. Would definately stay here again if in town.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2008

This hotel stole $123 from me after refusing to cancel my reservation, despite the fact I called a full 24 hrs in advance. Apparently they value stealing other people's money more than they value quality customer service. I have left numerous messages with Mark, the hotel manager and he has not returned my calls or emails. I am attempting to contest the charge with my Visa card company, but don't expect to get my money back. Avoid this hotel if you make a reservation and may need to cancel it.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
Thank camworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2008

Another good Holiday Inn stay. Clean and friendly, wireless was good, and close to the UM campus so there were plenty of good eating places just a quick drive away.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2008

This hotel is good value for money and only 7 minutes drive from downtown. The room was clean and quite large with a seperate lounge and dining area. The pool/whirlpool area was clean, the water warm enough for our young daughter to swim in.

The bed was comfortable and they provide 3 pillows per person.

We did not eat at the hotel, so I can't comment on that.

The front desk staff is helpful and friendly.

The only thing negative is that in our room with a fridge and microwave, there was no crockery or cutlery - not even a teaspoon.



I would stay here again and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Safrikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2008

We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was warm and friendly and the room was clean and very spacious. I LOVED the beds and pillows! It would have been nicer if the breakfast was included, but the offerings in the lobby restaurant were very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ArtsandEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2008

It's not often that you can honestly describe a Holiday Inn property as terrific, but this hotel falls under that category. It's cost effective and feels like it's brand new. The suite with whirlpool bathtub is incredibly spacious for the price. This hotel is tucked behind a few restaurants in the south side of Ann Arbor, so it's not for you if you need to be within walking distance of the University of Michigan campus. However, it is easily accessible from the freeway and it's hard to complain about anything. It was perfectly clean and quiet. Definitely a great choice for Ann Arbor.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EarlKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
2.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#12 of 35 in Ann Arbor
568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#13 of 35 in Ann Arbor
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area

Address: 3155 Boardwalk Dr, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#10 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: $124 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Ann Arbor s Newest 100% Smoke-free Hotel The Holiday Inn and Suites Ann Arbor, Michigan features 107 non-smoking guest rooms, including 18 spacious standard and Jacuzzi suites. Our beautiful guestrooms include plush pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in every room and so much more. Amenities include our full service restaurant and lounge, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille which offers affordable dining, cocktails and room service, a full-service business center, indoor pool, whirlpool, spacious fitness room, and free high-speed Internet access. With 1300 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, we are Ann Arbor s small meeting specialist. Nearby attractions include Detroit Wayne County Airport (DTW), which is just 25 miles from the hotel, University of Michigan's Main Campus, downtown Ann Arbor, and Michigan s Stadium, or the Big House are just 3 miles away. We are also just four blocks from Briarwood Mall which features shopping and a wide array of restaurants to choose from. We are conveniently located near the following businesses: Google, Proquest, Thompson Reuters (formerly Thomson Medstat), Toyota Technical Center, Service Brands, U of M, Sorenson and Affinia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing