We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Ann Arbor(Ann Arbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor(Ann Arbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
103
89
22
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
89
22
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelroom was cleankorean restauranthotel restaurantstayed here for nightsnice poolking suitebusiness tripwould highly recommend this hotelcoffee makerpool and hot tubuniversitymichiganpillowsmicrowavehighwayrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 229 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2007

We spent a night here before moving to the Ronald McDonald house. We enjoyed the stay. It was quiet, clean and they had a nice pool.

Enjoyed dinner at the attached bar.

The staff was exceptionally friendly and took great care of us while we were here.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Daryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2007

This is a great hotel - the beds are SUPER comfortable with soft sheets. Everything was in excellent condition and, unlike many hotels, the rooms did not smell AT ALL! The room service was very good, as was the pool and jacuzzi. I also found the staff very nice. Would recommend in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank slroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2007

I always use tripadvisor; & to date, it hasn't let me down. I can only say this is one of the strongest recommendations I'd make.
When you travel with young children, mine are 7 & 5, you worry. You worry about noise, about facilities, about cleanliness, about helpfulness of staff.
We stayed here for 4 nights & was the kick-off of our USA trip & supposed to be a bed-base hotel. I loved the airiness, space & facilities of the room, we had the pool to ourselves, the staff were lovely, the beds so comfy, no noise - either from any road as you are setback or other guests, the large tv great, the fridge invaluable, coffee machine used every morning... We had a car, so could get anywhere, which you do in the States so location was great.
Can only say that if you're in any doubt, I definitely give this my full seal of approval. If you are visiting the area with kids, recommend Independance Lake.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Koll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews