We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good margaritas!”

Prickly Pear Southwest Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Prickly Pear Southwest Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #93 of 592 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: William
Transit: There is a bus stop at Fourth and William Streets.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food, good margaritas!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

A few friends and I ate here, and really enjoyed it! We had fajitas... They were very tasty. We had a mix of chicken, steak and shrimp! The pitchers of margaritas just topped off the dinner! Great food, great drinks, and great times with friends! We will go back soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    55
    24
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, MI
Level Contributor
133 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Still excellent food and service even during the Ann Arbor Art fair.”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Visited on Friday of the Ann Arbor Art fairs which was a very warm beautiful day and the main street area was packed with hungry shoppers. We have been to the restaurant before but even though an event was taking place still received the same great service and food. We were seated, at our request on the covered patio behind the restaurant, very promptly. There was a cool comfortable breeze there which made lunch very enjoyable. Unfortunately to get to the back patio you need to walk thru the kitchen area. Would be nice if the area to the back patio could be separated a little more from the busy kitchen view. The service was prompt and professional and the food was great. Fresh salsa and chips are brought to the table upon taking your drink orders. The portions here are very large so come hungry and enjoy your meal..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TwoTravelers-OntheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always Good - Always happy we went”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I have eaten at this restaurant numerous times. We have never had a bad meal. She frequently gets the sweet potato enchilada's and I prefer the buffalo meat enchilada's. Portion size is good. Quality good. Margarita's good. Outdoor seating good. Great location for strolling eclectic shops nearby.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sicilian_1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Chicken Sopa and Crab Cake”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We eat here every time we come to Ann Arbor. The portions are enormous, the salsa is fresh, and the sauces are innovative. Try the Chicken Sopa and Crab Cake appetizer (ask for it as its not on the menu anymore). We are foodies who have eaten all over the world and this is one of my favorite southwest cafe's anywhere. For those who are complaining about not hot food that is likely because they are sitting streetside.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“sick as soon as we left”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

my husband and i just left the restaraunt and we both have been to the bathroom numerous times. the chicken fajta was not hot and the vegtables were not cooked through. oh well sitting outside was nice. will not go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TAYLOROhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prickly Pear Southwest Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Prickly Pear Southwest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing