We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you get double booked $600 don't expect to get it uncharged the same day.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“If you get double booked $600 don't expect to get it uncharged the same day.”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I am incredibly disappointed in staff at the Comfort Inn & Suites. As I thought it would be easy
to reserve online with a credit card for 3 nights, I did. When I checked it I wanted it on a
different credit card, and now it turns out both my credit cards have been charged. We have
been double charged over 300 dollars to both credit cards for one night stay.
The front desk man said he did not know how to contact the manager
(which is sad to be lied to a costumers face) or how to change the charge.
At over $350 charged double to two cards. ($600 total) This is incredibly unprofessional and
shocking that due to the hotels mistake, we are being doubled charged and no one can fix
this. I am honestly shocked at the lack of professionalism at this hotel. I cannot believe this. I
called the hotline and the reservation people at Choice one would not fix it and would not call
the manager.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myloveistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    39
    33
    28
    18
See reviews for
50
30
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We could not stay at our regular hotel so stayed here for the first time. The hotel staff was professional, friendly and very helpful with our special requests, especially Mamadu who worked in the evenings. The location is very convenient and quiet and the breakfast and pool area adequate enough. Glad to hear that the new manager is working diligently on improvements. We will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The staff at the hotel were wonderful. The rooms were very tired and needed a serious update. There was some patching on the wall around the sink which made the room look in poor condition. It was hard to tell if the hallways were filthy or that the carpet just needs replacing. In the room, the air conditioning adjustment knobs were missing so I had to borrow some pliers from the front desk to adjust the temperature of the room. The gentleman at the reception desk was very apologetic and in the morning they gave me a small discount on the room. It's very convenient to the expressway as well as U Of Michigan campus. I would only stay here again if there wasn't anything else available and we were lucky to get a room at the last minute on the ND/MI football weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILtraveler812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ann Arbor hotels

Brookfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions to visit our son in Ann Arbor. We always bring our dog & therefore are a bit limited in terms of hotel accommodations. This time the hotel looked very run down, the lobby is OK, but the hallway to the rooms is in desperate need of new carpet. The doors to the outside are not always locked & secured as they should be. The rooms are OK, pillows are very lumpy, towels are thin & have some stains, bottom sheet was barely on the bed & was very thin, and the blanket was worn & not soft (needs replacing). This is the last time we'll be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubyE10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, VA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

It wasn't awful but it left A LOT to be desired. The staff was apathetic at best. It started with us having to fight with them at check in to get a roll away bed that we pre-ordered. We finally got one that looked like it had been involved in a crime scene. It should have been burned. Then, we had issues with weak toilet and shower pressure; they always ran out of some food at breakast and they didn't properly handle other guests who were too loud at night. The hotel staff had his shady friends eating breakfast and other things like that made our stay uncomfortable. The room was clean for on older hotel and the price was reasonable.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Zion33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Comfort Inn & Suites on Carpenter is a terrific place to stay. The rooms are spacious, the breakfast generous with a good variety of foods and the staff is very helpful. We played golf nearby at Huron Hills, visited family and friends and had a lovely time in Ann Arbor and the comfortable accommodations made it all the more enjoyable! And great shopping just up the road nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The motel was clean but on arrival the bed spread on the king size bed had several noticeable stains. Was really kind of gross. The hot tub chemicals must have been out of balance because you could not stand to be in it. The fumes were over powering. I phoned the front desk and shared my concern about the hot tub, I was told there was nothing wrong with it. Two others were in the pool area watching me getting in the hot tub and they said I wouldn't last 5 minutes due to the over powering fumes. I made it about 3 minutes. Definitely something wrong. The hotel was in a good location to get to U of M hospital. The staff was pleasant.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank deltongranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
1.6 mi away
The University Inn
The University Inn
#27 of 34 in Ann Arbor
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor
#23 of 34 in Ann Arbor
202 reviews
4.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Detroit/Ann Arbor
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2376 Carpenter Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing