We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun and convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ann Arbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Ann Arbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Garden, Virginia, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The welcome of the whimsical antiques and charming innkeepers made the stay a total delight. Breakfast was a treat, different every day. The rooms each have an interesting theme, and are comfortable and clean. We did not want to leave. Bob and Pat are helpful and knowledgable about Ann Arbor to help one get around. Any closer to the University would be in a classroom! We walked everywhere easily. Felt like home, except someone else made a delicious breakfast each day, and had cookies and beverages out any time you wanted. I would recommend a stay here to anyone needing a quiet, pleasant ppace in Ann Arbor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    44
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
93
107
19
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedarieux, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is the best bed and breakfast experience I have ever had. If you become a guest in this establishment you will be hard pressed to find a reason not to come back. It was clean, well located and decorated in a quirky creative way (not rooms that could be anywhere). Bob and Pat were quite distinctive personalities who combined to make “the perfect host”. The younger staff were bright, cheerful and competent. The breakfasts were freshly made to your taste, plus the usual fresh fruit, cereals of all sorts, yogurt, bread from an excellent bakery, fine jams, every detail looked after. In addition, anytime I wanted a cold drink, coffee, tea, snack, whatever, I just popped down to their living room (it felt like my living room), said hello, and grabbed what I wanted, back to my room. None of this extra charge business, just part of the deal. Oh yes, the wi-fi was flawless and the handy house printer was useful. It was, and I am not exaggerating at all, like being home, or maybe at a relative's house. I might add that quite often the other guests were a nice spice to the visit. Did I mention the location right on the very edge of the campus? In fact, I actually cannot think of anything whatsoever that could be added. It really was a privilege to be a guest.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a quirky B&B with comfortable, air conditioned rooms, albeit small bathrooms. The patio off the kitchen was a lovely place to sit for breakfast even though the traffic was noisy. My husband slept late and most of the breakfast baked goods were gone before he got there, even though it was still within the stated breakfast hours. The off street covered parking is a treat. Pricey for the accommodations, but that is true most everywhere in Ann Arbor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the street in front of the Inn.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mountainhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Funtastic place to stay. This was a quick getaway for us. Close to home, yet it seemed miles away from our hectic work environment. Jordan, our hostess, greeted us upon arrival and escorted us to the Ocean Suite. It had a private outdoor patio with a hot tub. The king size bed was super comfortable. We had to force ourselves to leave for dinner, as we were tempted to just "stay in" and order a pizza.
The suite was decorated with artistic fish on the walls and a sand bucket filled with hand towels. How creative! The tile in the wonderfully large shower even had tiles with fish imprinted on them.
The breakast on the sunny balcony was the best. Everything from fresh fruit, bagels, snickerdoodles, and even home made quiche was offered for breakfast. The coffee was perfect.
What a great start to a great day in a great city. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: From the rooms we peeked into, they all seemed great and unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MIDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed at the inn for a wedding and had a wonderful time! It is right in the heart of all the fun of downtown Ann Arbor so you can walk everywhere. The innkeepers, Pat and Bob, were very entertaining and informative. The breakfasts were delicious. Pat cooks a wonderful quiche and exquisite crepes. Can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gellalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

First visit to Ann Arbor and enjoyed it so much we decided to spend the night. After reading reviews, thought we would try our luck at getting into this B&B at the last minute. Called and left a voice message...the owner called us back in less than 5 minutes-from his vacation in South Carolina! This was just the start of the first class service we received. We were able to get a great room and met some great folks along the way. Marissa helped us get settled and gave us suggestions for dinner. Great location, close to everything! Loved the room and the house, lots of space to spread out-Bright, open and inviting. Have visited a number of B&B and this one was first class. Walked through campus and had amazing dinner in town. Homemade cookies and tea while watching the opening ceremonies of the London Olympics on the projection TV. Great decor...lots of trinkets that made us smile and brought back memories. Breakfast was tasty, enjoyed sitting on the patio in the morning reading the paper. We are already planning another trip for the fall and will definitely stay here again! Thanks for great memories!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband I stayed at the Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast for one night in July while on a road trip. We had the Yellowstone Room. Our room was meticulously clean, the owners were friendly and accommodating, and we found that the shared porch was a lovely place to sit both in the evening and the morning. Our room was extremely comfortable and both my husband and I got the best night's sleep that we'd had in weeks. We'll definitely stop back next time we are passing through!

Room Tip: Each room is very different, so do your research and see which one suits you best! Some rooms on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meganbeth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.6 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
0.2 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#4 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Graduate Ann Arbor
Graduate Ann Arbor
#19 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
2.8 mi away
Weber's
Weber's
#13 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 921 E. Huron Street, Ann Arbor, MI 48104-1627 (Formerly Bed & Breakfast on Campus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the University of Michigan campus, our mid-century modern chalet has nine uniquely furnished guest rooms each with king or queen pillow-top beds, private en-suite bathrooms, DVD/TV, WiFi, free parking on-site, and a full, hot breakfast. It is steps from the League, Rackham, Power Center, Hill Auditorium, the Medical Center, Dentistry, and Chemistry. Zingerman's Deli, the Michigan Theater, Hollander's Paper, and the vibrant downtown with 37 dinner-class restaurants are less than 1/2 mile. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ann Arbor Bed And Breakfast
Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing