We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Very Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Ann Arbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is the best bed and breakfast experience I have ever had. If you become a guest in this establishment you will be hard pressed to find a reason not to come back. It was clean, well located and decorated in a quirky creative way (not rooms that could be anywhere). Bob and Pat were quite distinctive personalities who combined to make “the perfect host”. The younger staff were bright, cheerful and competent. The breakfasts were freshly made to your taste, plus the usual fresh fruit, cereals of all sorts, yogurt, bread from an excellent bakery, fine jams, every detail looked after. In addition, anytime I wanted a cold drink, coffee, tea, snack, whatever, I just popped down to their living room (it felt like my living room), said hello, and grabbed what I wanted, back to my room. None of this extra charge business, just part of the deal. Oh yes, the wi-fi was flawless and the handy house printer was useful. It was, and I am not exaggerating at all, like being home, or maybe at a relative's house. I might add that quite often the other guests were a nice spice to the visit. Did I mention the location right on the very edge of the campus? In fact, I actually cannot think of anything whatsoever that could be added. It really was a privilege to be a guest.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 376 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a quirky B&B with comfortable, air conditioned rooms, albeit small bathrooms. The patio off the kitchen was a lovely place to sit for breakfast even though the traffic was noisy. My husband slept late and most of the breakfast baked goods were gone before he got there, even though it was still within the stated breakfast hours. The off street covered parking is a treat. Pricey for the accommodations, but that is true most everywhere in Ann Arbor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the street in front of the Inn.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank mountainhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Funtastic place to stay. This was a quick getaway for us. Close to home, yet it seemed miles away from our hectic work environment. Jordan, our hostess, greeted us upon arrival and escorted us to the Ocean Suite. It had a private outdoor patio with a hot tub. The king size bed was super comfortable. We had to force ourselves to leave for dinner, as we were tempted to just "stay in" and order a pizza.
The suite was decorated with artistic fish on the walls and a sand bucket filled with hand towels. How creative! The tile in the wonderfully large shower even had tiles with fish imprinted on them.
The breakast on the sunny balcony was the best. Everything from fresh fruit, bagels, snickerdoodles, and even home made quiche was offered for breakfast. The coffee was perfect.
What a great start to a great day in a great city. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: From the rooms we peeked into, they all seemed great and unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed at the inn for a wedding and had a wonderful time! It is right in the heart of all the fun of downtown Ann Arbor so you can walk everywhere. The innkeepers, Pat and Bob, were very entertaining and informative. The breakfasts were delicious. Pat cooks a wonderful quiche and exquisite crepes. Can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gellalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

First visit to Ann Arbor and enjoyed it so much we decided to spend the night. After reading reviews, thought we would try our luck at getting into this B&B at the last minute. Called and left a voice message...the owner called us back in less than 5 minutes-from his vacation in South Carolina! This was just the start of the first class service we received. We were able to get a great room and met some great folks along the way. Marissa helped us get settled and gave us suggestions for dinner. Great location, close to everything! Loved the room and the house, lots of space to spread out-Bright, open and inviting. Have visited a number of B&B and this one was first class. Walked through campus and had amazing dinner in town. Homemade cookies and tea while watching the opening ceremonies of the London Olympics on the projection TV. Great decor...lots of trinkets that made us smile and brought back memories. Breakfast was tasty, enjoyed sitting on the patio in the morning reading the paper. We are already planning another trip for the fall and will definitely stay here again! Thanks for great memories!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband I stayed at the Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast for one night in July while on a road trip. We had the Yellowstone Room. Our room was meticulously clean, the owners were friendly and accommodating, and we found that the shared porch was a lovely place to sit both in the evening and the morning. Our room was extremely comfortable and both my husband and I got the best night's sleep that we'd had in weeks. We'll definitely stop back next time we are passing through!

Room Tip: Each room is very different, so do your research and see which one suits you best! Some rooms on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meganbeth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Not sparkling clean, but a spacious and comfy place to stay all the same. The up-to-date DVD library was much appreciated, and the Trader Joe's cookies at breakfast were a delight.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the house, where we were happily insulated from the noise of the traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandering N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
0.2 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#6 of 35 in Ann Arbor
804 reviews
0.2 mi away
Graduate Ann Arbor
Graduate Ann Arbor
#16 of 35 in Ann Arbor
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
3.6 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 921 E Huron St., Rackham Gardens, Ann Arbor, MI 48104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ann Arbor
Price Range: $151 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the University of Michigan campus, our mid-century modern chalet has 9 uniquely furnished guest rooms each with king or queen pillow-top beds, private en-suite bathrooms, DVD/TV, WiFi, free parking on-site, and a full, hot breakfast. It is steps from the League, Rackham, Power Center, Hill Auditorium, the Medical Center, Dentistry, Mathematics, and Chemistry. Zingerman's Deli, the Michigan Theater, Michigan Union, and the vibrant downtown with 47 dinner-class restaurants are walkable, within 1/2 mile. The Ark, the Gandy Dancer, the city transit center (the terminus for the airport DTW Michigan Flyer bus), and the AMTRAK train station are less than 7/10 mile. The U-M bus center is three blocks south, the bus to North Campus is one block south, and the nearest Starbucks is 5 blocks away within steps of 20 restaurants and two theaters showing seven films daily. Lyft, Uber, and taxis are at your fingertips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ann Arbor Bed And Breakfast
Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing