We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOOOOOVE THIS PLACE!!!”
Review of The Lunch Room

The Lunch Room
Ranked #12 of 592 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOOOOOVE THIS PLACE!!!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

While on a road trip through Ann Arbor, MI, we decided to stop somewhere for lunch & unwind. I will fully admit, we had no idea the restaurant was vegan when we chose it. Honestly, I'm glad we didn't know or we might have missed out on this gem.

The food was DELICIOUS!!! My friends & I each had different meals, plus desert. I had the Southwestern salad & we split 3 deserts. Everything was flavorful, delectable & filling!
The general consensus around the table was, this place rocks!
The food was clearly amazing, atmosphere was perfect, the staff was extremely helpful & friendly.

The Lunch Room is a MUST if your driving through, visiting, live in or near Ann Arbor, MI.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christie8417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    24
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor MI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fresh, Sassy & Healthy...”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

...and that's just the food! :-) So glad they've moved from Mark's Carts to a cozy year round location. The Lunch Room is great for tasty food - eat in or take away. In the summer, it's terrific to sit outside on the Kerrytown court. Multiple veggie & GF options - spiced well - terrific owners! And they feature local artists - isn't this just the best!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GBAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

I love this place. The freshness and seasonings are so welcome. We eat there once a week. My granddaughter says they hsve the best limeaid around!

Helpful?
1 Thank arbor48108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic and tasty vegetarian and vegan food and nice service too.”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Seriously good food and relaxing atmosphere! I had a breakfast burrito that I liked it was a little heavy on the brown rice and light on the kale but good all the same. My friend ordered the pancakes and they were delicious crisp around the edges and real maple syrup . I am hoping to get one of the ginger scones when I return and I will return plenty of times I am sure..The service was kind and helpful and I appreciate that, living in Ann Arbor it is often not the case. Great place to dine if you are in the Kerry town shopping district especially for the farmers or artist market!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nectarish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
598 reviews
425 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Great Vegan Restaurant”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The service was great and the food delicious. It was quite busy for a late afternoon lunch. The menu items were varied with locally sourced, fresh ingredients. The outdoor seating is in an inner courtyard with trees and other landscaping. It is quite a refreshing space for dining.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rasharra_Solarix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lunch Room also viewed

 

Been to The Lunch Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing