We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dessert!”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #126 of 595 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Petoskey, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Dessert!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We went here for dessert and they did a great job on the hot fudge cake and shakes just like our hometown Big Boy!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank im_dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    33
    17
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Recommended and convenient place to eat.”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We chose to eat here because of the convenient location. Not being hungry, we only wanted side salads. Nothing of the sort was on the menu without a full meal. When we ask our waiter, he quickly was able get us just what we wanted. I would recommend this restaurant based on our experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mukoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Applebee's is Applebee's”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Not anything super special - friendly service - OK food - good value - but not the kind of place to go for a special occasion

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Love the food here”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Amazing food made a crappy date worth it. Server was really nice and came back several times to ask if we needed anything. Will go again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“Meh”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Food is ok. Drink specials are hit or miss. The staff has always done a good job, but overall, pretty underwhelming.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stark321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Ann Arbor, MI
Ann Arbor, MI
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing