We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuna entree was fabulous”

Pacific Rim By Kana
Reserve with OpenTable
Pacific Rim By Kana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 595 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Bend, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Tuna entree was fabulous”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This will be a simple review. I had the tuna and it was fabulous on all fronts. It and the sauce tasted wonderful and beautifully presented. Service was great. Atmosphere was comfortable and prices OK.
Xenon bottom line: I would recommend this place and return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Xenon007700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    71
    26
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try the Tuna!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had five in our party. We made a reservation for a Saturday evening and it was not busy when we arrived slightly before our reservation. We were greeted and quickly seated. We tried a few of their specialty drinks and they were all delicious. Two of us ordered the tuna and were very pleased. The others were also pleased with their selection. The service was excellent as we were checked on regularly but not too much. The price is a bit steep, but we got what what paid for. We will return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food and best service”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I took my wife for her birthday, reserved it beforehand. Table was ready when we showed up at the restaurant. The appetizer and main course was too good. the ambiance was pretty nice. The thing my wife loved the most is their drinks. the bartender(i think her name was kelly) made some spl customized drinks for my wife and she was like waoo. we will visit here again for sure.

thanks for awesome dine in experience guys!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DHILLQN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“An Annual Feast”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Visited our preferred restaurant during restaurant week and was treated to an excellent dinner. Our daughter and friend joined us for their first trip to Pacific Rim and they agreed that the dinner was unique and excellent. My wife and I started with a crab cake appetizer that tops all crab cakes we have tried (different but great). The salmon dish, my wife had was excellent while I selected a favorite of mine, lamb shank, which continues to be excellent. The restaurant menu consists of a cross between the Western and Eastern cultures. A cannot miss in Ann Arbor for a dinner that will complete with the other high end restaurants in town. Be sure to make reservations during restaurant weeks because if you don't you will miss out.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant in Ann Arbor!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Favorite restaurant. Food is fresh and easily worth the price. The tuna entree is beautifully presented and consistently delicious. We all got different things and were all pleased. Tables are spaced pretty far apart so you can actually converse. Don't miss!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cat22Black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Rim By Kana also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Rim By Kana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing