We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pasta Dishes”

Romano's Macaroni Grill
Ranked #163 of 595 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Pasta Dishes”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Typcially, I am not a fan of chain restaurants, but Macaroni Grill offers fresh pasta dishes served by very friendly staff, in a slightly bustling atmosphere. My favorite is the bowtie pasta with chicken and sun-dried tomatoes--excellent! I prefer to dine here with family or friends, not business clients, as the atmosphere is a bit loud. The food is always well-prepared and cooked to perfection!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank BJRA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    44
    24
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Food good and reasonable. Visit for lunch during the week found place deserted and blessfully quiet. One in a while they have coupons.

Helpful?
Thank 399JohnD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Go to italian.”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We love this restaurant. Always delicious warning: bread is addictive! service is always great. Near the mall and convenient to lots of locations.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank firstladyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, MI
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful bread”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Food is good, great atmosphere. Does get a little busy on weekend evenings. Very good pasta, salads, and excellent bread. I recommend a visit if you are in the Briarwood Mall area.

Helpful?
Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good but not fantastic”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We visited the Macaroni Grill on a Tuesday night and assumed we would be seated immediately. We were surprised to find there were people waiting to be seated. Our wait was approximately 20 minutes as we were told. Our server was a nice guy, but very businesslike and not talkative other than to ask what we would like to order. We were a party of 4 and chose a few appetizers to start, the Zucchini Fritti and Baked Prosciutto and Mozzarella. The Zucchini Friiti was pretty greasy but the Baked Prosciutto and Mozzarella was full of flavor. As our entrees, two of us had the Carmela's Chicken Rigatoni, one member of our party asked for Eggplant Parmigiana, while the last order was for a Mamas Trio. The Chicken Rigatoni was very tasty and Mamas Trio offered you an opportunity to try three different entrees. The included items were tasty, but the sauce was very bland. The Eggplant Parmigiana was a large portion, but did not compare at all to Eggplant Parmigiana I have had at a local restaurant in our hometown. We also ordered a side of meatballs and there were 4 meatballs the size you would put in meatball or wedding soup, which was a disappointment, especially considering the $3 price tag. Salad was an extra cost as well. Would I return? Probably not....I think I would go to the Olive Garden instead.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LooneyIAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing