We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot”

Red Hawk Bar & Grill
Ranked #48 of 592 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good spot”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My first lunch in Ann Arbor upon arrival. Nice place, excellent food. The service was a little slow maybe considering the late hour on a Sunday night and few client in the place. A place to visit and revisit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Francois_Leb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    83
    30
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
“Reliable Restaurant”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Red Hawk has always been a reliable place for lunch or a lighter dinner. It has been a regular for me as a place to meet colleagues - quiet enough to have a good conversation, wait-staff who are attentive but not intrusive, and solid menu choices.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brant F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We visited this restaurant for the first time and enjoyed it. It has a very cozy atmosphere and the waitstaff was great. The food was pretty good. Not the most extravagant menu, but it has a good mix of entrees and sandwiches. The cocktail menu was varied and I would recommend the "Toasted Almond"....delicious. The Red Hawk is in a pretty central location downtown and prices were decent. We will definitely re-visit in the future.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kylee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mid michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place for a lunch and a beer”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We visited during the Ann Arbor art fair and chose it because of location. We were very satisfied with our choice! A great menu selection and a great selection of cold microbrew beer made for a great break from the large crowds at the fair. Service was excellent, despite how busy it was. A great place for relaxing and a beverage!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
160 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Burger and Beer”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have always gone to Ashley's when on this section of State Street but the line was huge last Friday night and we were famished so we decided to give Red Hawk a chance. We were very pleasantly surprised. We were seated immediately. Our waitress was extremely nice and provided great service the entire time we were there. They had a good beer list and the burger was delicious. The prices were reasonable and the atmosphere was positive. All in all we had a great dining experience and I would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WkEndWarrior2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Hawk Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Red Hawk Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing