We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Jerusalem Garden

Jerusalem Garden
Ranked #15 of 595 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Albany, NY
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was driving through Ann Arbor and stopped at the Jerusalem Garden based upon reviews. I was not disappointed. Their menu of Mediterranean items was very appealing. I had the lentil soup which was superb, and the chicken Schwarma which was also very very good. The place is small and is more conducive to a quick meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    64
    21
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy yummy!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This place is great for sit in or carry out. When I was a student, I made sure my family came here with me! Great menu and one of my favorite restaurants with this type of food in Ann Arbor.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crosby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, excellent value”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We've eaten at Jerusalem Garden on two different visits to Ann Arbor and were very pleased each time. All the items were very tasty and the service was super. We'll definitely return.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SummerSojourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Loved the Hummus”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This little restaurant is not much to look at, but it has a loyal clientele and some pretty darn good food. I got the kabob and I wasn't disappointed. The meat was well spiced and juicy, but the hummus stole the show for me. We ate in a small outdoor patio area that is shared by a couple of restaurants so the service was a tad slower than we would have liked, given that we had a baby in tow. I'd definitely go back and try some other menu items, but I'll always order the hummus!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VEC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

With excellent service and good food. Excellent vegetarian options and very good value for money. Falafel sandwiches and tabbouleh was awesome

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kash8813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerusalem Garden also viewed

 
Ann Arbor, MI
 

Been to Jerusalem Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing