We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panera”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #394 of 593 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Cuisines: Soups, American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“Panera”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Everything at Panera's is fresh and tasty. Especially love their salads with a baguette. Best value for the money.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Consistency in food and service”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

For a chain this is a great place. Large and small sizes available. At some locations they will bring your food to you. At other locations they will page you when your meal is ready. A little on the expensive side but consistently good. And the chocolate chip cookies - Great!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cjchristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Huge Lunch Crowd”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

It was difficult to find a place to park during lunch hour at this Panera Bread on Eisenhower. The food quality was great which seems to be consistently true for the many Panera Bread restaurants we have visited.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LarryErickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
Level Contributor
316 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Able to Get In and Out Quickly”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were five adults and two kids looking for a quick bite before our next activity. Panera fit the bill perfectly. We were able to order, find a place to sit, and get relatively decent meals quickly. Three of the adults got the bacon turkey bravo sandwich while I had a Thai chicken panini. I wouldn't get the panini again because it was just dripping with sauce and there wasn't much in the way of filling. My daughter got the pesto sacchettini which is her favorite meal there. I think it's a little pricey for what you're getting, but it was nice to do a fast meal without going to a fast food place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VEC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value, good food”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was put off a little with bread in the name, but the salads were really good and good value with a cup of warm soup too. Great for lunches. Alternatively the sandwiches looked good that others had.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TDommett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing