We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent baked goods!”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #394 of 593 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Cuisines: Soups, American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
phoenix
Level Contributor
148 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent baked goods!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

All the baked goods looked yummy and delicious, but we only got to try the cookies and scones. Their cookies are wonderful; soft and chewy and oh, so fresh. And their strawberry and cream scone was also soft and moist; not dry as some scones can be. Really delicious. Cute atmosphere, great service, and a nice menu, which we'll try again next time we're in town. (great sounding salads and sandwiches, and a huge selection of baked goods that we didn't have the opportunity to try on this trip. They apparently have locations all over, but not in AZ where we live. Absolutely worth visiting!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sherryshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“best veggie soup”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Friendly employees, great service, and the best veggie soup! Even though it was a warm day I really wanted soup so i stopped at Panera and oh my goodness, it was so good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arbor48108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Food with Friendly Staff”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Panera is my go-to restaurant when I want a healthy and quick option for a meal. I love their cafe items and the chocolate pastries are delicious. They also post the calorie content of all cafe items so you can plan your diet accordingly.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelin3200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best bagels around town”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Lots of flavors to choose from, great breads too. Everything on the menu is fresh, made to order and delicious.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank golfingcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's Panera.”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

What can I say. It's Panera! There all the same. If you had one then you have had them all. If you haven't been here then all I have to say to you is, crawl out from the hole you live in.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff61681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing