We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”

The Earle Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Earle Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 591 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ashley
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Pricey but worth it! Great live music and romantic feel!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank NJP44881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    68
    34
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great romantic atomsphere, OK food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

The restaurant is beautiful, with a wine cellar romantic feel. However, the food is just average, nothing special. The desserts, especially the flourless chocolate cake, is excellent- I would recommend coming for happy hour or dessert and sititng at the bar!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reedla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Took Two Hours for Entrees and Staff Was Hard to Find”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

We went to The Earle on graduation night. They warned us that it was the busiest night of the year, so we expected delays. However, we did not expect continued delays after the restaurant emptied out. We also expected that, at the least, we would be able to have our water glasses filled regularly and to be asked if we wanted more wine during the two hour wait. When we finally got our food, it was mediocre at best. Not a single person raved about their order.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank stb501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Romantic Atmosphere with Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Enjoy a romantic evening with a special someone. The bar area is perfect for meeting someone for a drink after a long day. Stay for dinner in the gorgeous restaurant area and enjoy the dim candlelight for a relaxing dinner.
The food is wonderful and my personal favorite item is the salmon in a puff pastry. You will not be disappointed with any of their dinner options.
Enjoy!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank travelin3200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgrantski
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

This is a great date restaurant. The food and wine are exceptional (northern italian, southern french) and it's a beautiful setting. It's the original cellar of a very old hotel, and the walls are stone and the ceilings high. It's a bit dark and candle-lit, with tablecloths and a wine steward and extra forks. Love it. Consider just ordering multiple appetizers.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank cgrantski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Earle Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Earle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing