We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ann Arbor Hilton Garden Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, United States
1 review
“Ann Arbor Hilton Garden Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Great for business and excellent pool for children, adults(nice hot tub) for a smaller hotel. Did not use fitness center but very clean and nice. Hotel is in the parking lot of a mall so always something to do and eat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hello Jr A,

Thanks so much for the great review. It is wonderful to hear that you had a nice visit when you were in town recently and that you had a chance to take advantage of most of the amenities we offer our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Ann Arbor.

Take Care,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    179
    34
    7
    7
See reviews for
326
118
29
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

I always enjoy my stay at the AA Garden Inn. The rooms are always clean and reasonably comfortable, but it's the staff that really make it a pleasure and keep me returning time and time again. The front desk staff are for the most part very friendly and helpful. In the restaurant, Kriston and Nel (all have been good, but these two excel) provide friendly, courteous and excellent service every time. It's always a pleasure coming in from a long day of traveling and being met by their warm smiling faces! Treat them well Hilton - their keepers!! ;)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCx76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hi JCx76,

Thanks so much for all of the kind words! It is so nice to hear that you enjoy the Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor and that you have really noticed our team here. Everyday we strive to take care of our guests and provide them with the best possible stay. Nel and Kristin are fantastic teammates, and I will be sure to let them know that you think so too!

See you soon!

Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn the weekend of graduation at the University of Michigan. Due to the snowstorm, we asked if we could check in early and were told "Come on by and we'll make it happen." Very friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms. We will stay here again when we're in Ann Arbor.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimTSouthernIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hello JimTSouthernIllinois,

Congratulations on the Graduation! We are so pleased that you decided to choose the Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor when you were in town recently. As you experienced first hand, we do whatever we can to ensure all of our guests requests are met when we are able. Everyone here looks forward to welcoming you back on your return visits!

Warm Regards,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

The clerk Anthony was great!. I asked for a late check and they accommodated nicely. My wife was at a conference till 3 pm and normally I visit the local stores/shops but this Saturday Michigan was hit with 7 inches of snow and driving was difficult. So i sat in the hot tub looking out the Winter blizzard enjoying the view in 104 degree water ;) The breakfast looked great but I eat oatmeal and $9 for it was high just for what I eat. Only thing to note there is no restaurant service for lunch on the weekend - so I had to have pop and chips :(. Room was very clean and fresh - rate with AAA was very good.

Room Tip: unless you really need the 2 queens the King was great and $10 cheaper a night. Rooms come with a fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FRMathiasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hi FRMathiasen,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor during your recent trip into town. Soaking in our extra large hot tub during the middle of a snowstorm sounds like the perfect Saturday activity! It sounds like we let you down a little bit with the food options available that day. Typically we do have an assortment of sandwiches and salads available in our Pavilion Pantry by the Front Desk - I will definitely address this with our team to ensure that stays fully stocked in the future. When it comes to breakfast - we do have an option to purchase the cold items (which includes oatmeal) at a lesser price.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Have a wonderful day,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Great Hotel and Staff I have been there weekly for 6 months. Never a problem. They clean the snow off the cars, they are very professional. Located next to the mall with decent restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jerlis67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hi Jerlis67,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a TripAdvisor review for us! We certainly love having you at the Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor on a frequent basis and appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. See you soon!

Take Care,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, US
Level Contributor
511 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stay in a lot of Hilton hotels and were exceptionally pleased with our recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor. The rooms are large, clean and well furnished. The in-room Keurig was much appreciated! The Inn's cooked to order breakfast was delicious, and the buffet had many good items including several kinds of fresh fruit and delicious baked goods. The evening menu had several great appetizers and drinks. Since it was the Michigan-Ohio football game weekend, the hotel was full of football fans and conversation at the bar was spirited, but polite. The staff was very helpful in resolving a printer problem and provided great service during our entire stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nylady21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hi nylady21,

Thank you so much for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor during your recent trip to the area. It is always great to hear when our guests are exceptionally pleased with the service they have received. We have just recently added the Keurig's to all of the rooms so it is nice to hear it was enjoyed. I will be sure to share all of your wonderful comments with the rest of the team as they will definitely appreciate them!

Until we see you next time,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewanee, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

I always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn when I am in Ann Arbor, MI. The staff there is the best I've experienced anywhere. They are always so kind and go out of their way to help you in any way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They make being away from home enjoyable!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Stephen B,

We love having you at the hotel! It has been such a pleasure working with you throughout the last year and we definitely look forward to continuing to see you throughout the coming year. It is truly an honor to be your home away from home!

Kind Regards,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.7 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#4 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
3.8 mi away
Weber's
Weber's
#13 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#7 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Address: 1401 Briarwood Cir, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1893
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor hotel is ideally located just 2 miles south of the University of Michigan and its "Big House" football stadium, as well as the adjacent Briarwood Mall. Enjoy easy access to the UM campus plus nearby research parks, hospitals and medical centers. Unwind in a spacious guest room and enjoy the latest technology to ensure you make the most of your stay. Keep in touch with complimentary wireless internet access and sleep well in the sumptuous bed. Indulge in a delicious meal at the hotel's onsite restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar, open daily for breakfast and dinner. For the convenience of dining within your room, grab a quick snack or tasty microwavable meal from the hotel's great value, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry or order a meal from room service. The cozy Bar offers the perfect spot to unwind after a busy day. Stay active with an energetic workout in the 24-hour fitness center or enjoy a splash in the "Cool Pool" complete with basketball hoop and interactive toys. The Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor also offers four flexible meeting rooms, ideal for meetings, seminars and presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing