We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveler rating
638
203
41
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
203
41
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbriarwood mallgreat poolbusiness centerpool areawould definitely stay here againgreat place to stayhot tubfront desk staffvery nice staystaff was very friendly and helpfulclean roomsbusiness tripclose to downtownvery nice hotelfitness roomeasy accessup to date
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
741 - 746 of 902 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My family and I spent a night here as we were passing through from NY to the UP. Overall, the place was great! The building seemed very new and was clean, pleasant, and modern. The staff was friendly, and check-in was a breeze. The coolest part though was the pool area. The kids had a couple of hours of fun splashing around in the giant pool, filled with fun play structures, slides, sprinklers, etc. We got a lot of mileage out of that ... much to the parents' delight!

I only had a couple of minor complaints that brought this hotel from a 5 to a 4. (1) The room seemed pretty small. We barely had room for our son's crib. (2) There was some noise from construction, though it wasn't too bad, and I understand that's a temporary issue. (3) The location, next to a mall on the outskirts of town is a bit of a bummer. But, if you're just looking for a convenient stopover, that should be fine.

Overall, I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dankaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Hi Dankaran,

Thanks so much for the great review. It is so nice to hear that you and your family had so much fun at the hotel - especially in the pool area! I apologize that it seems that we have disappointed you in a few areas. We do have a King Suite at the hotel that has a separate living room, so this might be a good option next time you are in town for a bit more space. Also the construction noise that you heard was a temporary change in the lobby that has been completed. We look forward to having you here in the future!

Best Regards,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I spent the weekend at this hotel and was very impressed with everything it has to offer. It was very clean and the staff was great, they took the time at check in to make sure I had everything I needed and the hole trip was a pleasing one. from the food and drinks at the Bar, to the pool area, it was nice to stay at such a clean and nice place

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

overall a nice hotel. decent suburban surroundings. but i couldn't stand the beds and pillows so i slept on the floor. also the rooms had poor ventilation, so they smelled a bit. had a back ache after staying there. fridge and microwave was decent and a coffee maker. nice furishings

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Basil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel had the fastest and easiest check in I have ever experienced! The pool has a great kiddie area with mini water slide, etc... and water basketball. Not a really good pool for older kids or adults as it doesn't have a huge "deep end". I suggest going for the breakfast package which includes the buffet as it gives kids for free. They have ham, etc but they do not give you a list of what they have before you go up (you have to have everything made for you). No free personal products except the standard shampoo, conditioner and soap. Overall a great hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Excellent hospitality. Very friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Clean facility and rooms. Great breakfast and service. Will definitely visit this hotel in the future should my travels take me again to Ann Arbor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews