We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Another Hilton hit.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another Hilton hit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great stay, super service, attention to details, fun pool, breakfast prepared to order on site, cafe, lobby bar, lovely decor in public space, spotless laundry room. This hotel offers everything! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hi Shirley W,

Thanks for all of the great comments! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and can't wait to welcome you back! You will have to come back soon - we have a great new welcome treat in the lobby at night now...

See you soon!
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    170
    34
    5
    5
See reviews for
303
116
27
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here during a long weekend in May 2013. We were in Ann Arbor visiting family and enjoying a weekend away from Toronto. Throughout our trip, we were impressed by this hotel and Ann Arbor in general.

I booked this hotel because of the reviews on TripAdvisor and the fact it had a pool. We weren't expecting anything exceptional, however this hotel gave us a big surprise. Everything was very impressive... the cookies and coffee in the lobby, the patio outside of the lobby, the pool area and our room were all exceptional. The front desk staff were also the friendliest I've ever encountered. The level of service at this hotel rivals any high end hotel in cosmopolitan cities across the world. I know that sounds crazy but the staff are really friendly.

The only downside I can think of is that the location is a bit far from downtown Ann Arbor. That being said, this isn't the type of hotel you stay at or city you visit without a car so it's not a big deal. Also, the pool is primarily for kids, though there is a hot tub. I was sort of expecting to get a more vigorous swim in during our stay, but shooting hoops in the pool was still pretty fun.

I haven't stayed anywhere else in Ann Arbor but I would highly recommend this hotel for families and couples. The pool area alone would probably entertain kids for hours.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the highway and weren't bothered by notice traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cflavoured
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hello cflavoured,

Your response and feedback was so wonderful to read! I am so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations on every level! We worked so hard to open this brand new beautiful hotel with an exceptional team here that it is incredible to see it through your eyes.

Thank you for all of your kinds words - they are appreciated.

Have a wonderful day,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed in the Hotel as an Adult Evening Anniversary Getaway. Check in was pleasant and the ladies at the front desk were so friendly! Room was clean, everything was stocked and worked. The pool was very Family friendly (will be bringing our children back with us next time). Breakfast had a nice variety and loved that we could order our own omelets. check out went smoothly and staff was very friendly throughout the stay. We had a very nice time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoTenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Happy Anniversary MoTenn,

We are so pleased that you decided to join us for your anniversary weekend and that you found the hotel to be so enjoyable. We look forward to you bringing your children back to enjoy the "Cool Pool" and the Garden Grille Restaurant.

See you soon!
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Pool is a miniature water park. Good breakfast buffet, with made-to-order items, inexpensive. Nice rooms, some adjoining. Everything spanking clean. Staff could not be nicer. Loved the cookies by front desk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Seliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hello Seliz,

We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you got to enjoy some of our great amenities like the "Cool Pool", restaurant and of course, the cookies. I hope you come back to visit again sometime soon as we now have Granola Welcome Bars and they taste even more fabulous than the cookies!

Enjoy your day,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wheaton il
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We traveled to Ann arbor for a family wedding in may of this year. The wedding hotel was Hilton garden inn, very close to literally everything in this quaint town. We had three rooms for our family and one was handicapped for our elderly parents. The rooms and staff were fabulous. Everything was luxurious but at a reasonable price. Since this was the recommended lodging doe the hotel there were many of us with this party. No patter what was happening from patio drinks to breakfast time to checkout check in , it was smooth and we were treated exceptional. We are so impressed I reserved three rooms this next spring 2014 in Columbia MO for our daughters college graduation. Thank you for a great get away!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fairconti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hi fairconti,

It sounds like your trip to Ann Arbor was exceptional! I am so pleased we were able to be part of this great wedding weekend and to have had so many of your family and friends stay with us. Let us know if you will be returning to Ann Arbor for a vacation any time soon - we would love to see you!

Take Care,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Freeway and A/C system noise in addition to an uncomfortable bed caused poor sleep. The Staff was very friendly. Hotel decor modern. Rooms clean. The breakfast was good. The location close to the mall is nice, however, it is on the Freeway side of the mall circle.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Taras A. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hello Taras A. P,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. I am sorry to hear that your rest was not as enjoyable as it could have been. We are always looking for feedback and ways to better our team and I will certainly share your comments with the rest of the leadership team at the hotel.

I appreciate your comments.

Have a wonderful day,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We met up with our adult children for a birthday celebration in Ann Arbor. We all were impressed with the Hilton Garden Inn. Our rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, the staff (esp bartender) friendly and helpful and complimentary NYT on Sunday morning! Awesome. It doesn't hurt that it is new; hopefully it will be kept up and remain our #1 place to stay in Ann Arbor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magicalmitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hello magicalmitten,

I have shared your feedback with the rest of the team here at the Hilton Garden Inn and everyone was so pleased to hear that you had a great stay! We promise to keep up our hotel so that it will always be your #1 place in Ann Arbor!

See you soon,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.7 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
2.9 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#4 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Address: 1401 Briarwood Cir, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1893
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor hotel is ideally located just 2 miles south of the University of Michigan and its "Big House" football stadium, as well as the adjacent Briarwood Mall. Enjoy easy access to the UM campus plus nearby research parks, hospitals and medical centers. Unwind in a spacious guest room and enjoy the latest technology to ensure you make the most of your stay. Keep in touch with complimentary wireless internet access and sleep well in the sumptuous bed. Indulge in a delicious meal at the hotel's onsite restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar, open daily for breakfast and dinner. For the convenience of dining within your room, grab a quick snack or tasty microwavable meal from the hotel's great value, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry or order a meal from room service. The cozy Bar offers the perfect spot to unwind after a busy day. Stay active with an energetic workout in the 24-hour fitness center or enjoy a splash in the "Cool Pool" complete with basketball hoop and interactive toys. The Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor also offers four flexible meeting rooms, ideal for meetings, seminars and presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing