We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with our first stay, we will definately be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were a family of four staying in Michigan for our first time. Loved the hot tub, it was one of the hottest we've found in a long time!! The breakfast was good, and the staff in the breakfast area were so courteous and helpful. The facility was nice and clean, and they even cleaned off our car during the snow!! :) Great price, great rooms, loved having the fridge and the kitchen area! Close to the mall, it's just a hop, jump and skip away! Beds and pillows were very comfortable!!

Room Tip: ask for the top level, we did and were satisfied with it
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Hi Susan S! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.It was great to read that you and your family enjoyed your time here in Michigan . I am glad you were able to take advantage of the pool and hot tub. On these cold Winter days nothing beats some relaxing time in the hot tub!
We really appreciate your kind words and can't wait to have you back in the future.
Have a wonderful day!
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 289 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

The TownePlace Suites in Ann Arbor Michigan was like staying at a full service Marriott! The entire staff went over and above in every way/ From Brittany that booked our rooms(and made changes due to the recent weather) to Jenn at the front desk every member of the team was courteous and provided excellent service. Due to the 10 plus inches of snow cars were having trouble in the parking lot and one of the employees was even helping travelers "dig out"

Jeff Barnett-Regional Vice Presidet
Au Bon Pain

Room Tip: Team is extremely accomodating and every member of our party raved about their room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

It was such a pleasure to read your review, Jeff! Our team truly enjoyed having your team here with us. It was great to read that our hotel and team exceeded their expectations while here for training. Making our guests our #1 priority is something that we take pride in doing. We cant thank you enough for an outstanding review and for bringing us your awesome team!
Sincerely,
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Have you heard stayed at a hotel where everyone cares about you and your needs? Well, if you have you know how rare it is and if you haven't had the experience: well, now is the time you checked this place out!

We booked a LARGE group of people and had many special requests, rooms changes, exceptions and it was in the middle of a blizzard and the holidays. We may have been a little loud, too. Thanks for being so gracious!

EVERYONE in our diverse and high-maintenance group felt cared for and satisfied. Brittney, Becca, Greg (?) and so many other, I can't remember names. Just they were all so eager to help and genuine. They even helped clean off cars during the blizzard.

Great breakfast and accessible lounge room w/ a tv and computers. There's a pool and work out facility. Quick walk to the mall and the bus stops close. Restaurants nearby, lots of great delivery and the staff will help you find fun stuff locally. They even have a big map on the wall that shows you all the nearby stuff.

Prices were great, too! Just stay here, already!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingTrainer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for the GLOWING review, TravelingTrainer2014! .I agree, we have an amazing team that is truly an asset to our hotel. Thank you for taking notice to all of the little things that we like to do for our guest. Your group was truly a pleasure to have and we hope to have you all back in the future!
Sincerely,
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed for the second time at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor in December. Everything I said in my first review goes here: great staff at the front desk, breakfast counter and maintenance. Beautiful clean, well appointed rooms, and great attention to details.

I felt I had to write again because of the snow removal thing: not only did the staff shovel the walks early after a 4 inch snow, but they shoveled between each car AND CLEARED OFF EACH CAR! And I do also need to point out that the parking lot was quite full. I couldn't believe this, I was so impressed!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeceMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for another great review CeceMarie! At the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ann Arbor we strive for memorable experiences and to have you share both of your experiences at our hotel it is very much appreciated. Our team also appreciates your loyalty towards the TownePlace. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you on your third stay.
Thank you again!
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I've stayed at several hotels in Ann Arbor and TownePlace is more comfortable and pleasant than more expensive options. It's spotlessly clean with a sunny color-scheme. I loved having a full kitchen even though it was just a one-night stay. The bed in a studio is around the corner from the entry hall so you don't hear hallway noise while you're sleeping. The free breakfast is nothing to Tweet home about, but it covers the basics. And it's free (or at least included in the room rate.)

The workout room is rather small with just three cardio machines, a small collection of hand weights, a couple of mats and a balance ball. It' small, but well designed with good quality machines. I didn't try the pool, but it's a typical smallish hotel pool with a hot tub nearby.

The room has a great work area with a desk and a separate table that slides out from underneath that can be used as a dining table. It has plenty of outlets for laptops and cell phones. Outlets are easily accessible from the bedside tables as well. Paul Mitchell toiletries in the bathroom.

The hotel has no restaurant or room service, but with full kitchens in the rooms it's easy enough to pickup something from the nearby Whole Foods or dine at one of the restaurants around Briarwood Mall. The hotel sits just across from the Von Maur department store. Checkin was friendly and fast. All of my interactions with staff were above average. They seemed genuinely concerned with their guests. They were fun to be around as a result.

Best of all, I had a great night of sleep here, and will return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are extremely quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiTraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you so much for the review, MiTraveler33! Our team loves when we can make a first time guest a loyal guest. We understand that there are many options in the area, which is why it was great to read that we have stood out to you.Your kind words have been shared with the team who takes pride in providing excellent service. Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This a great newer property in Ann Arbor. Very thoughtfully designed. Property had everything you need for a very nice stay. Greeted by a gracious registration experience. Offered to show us the property and explained all of the amenities. Room was equipped with a small kitchen. Property had a pool, hot tub, and a free breakfast. Located next to a mall. Everything we needed for a perfect stay.

Room Tip: Marriott rewards is helpful
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PittsburghBounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Hello PittsburghBounce! Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ann Arbor. Our team appreciates your appreciation for the brand that we love! I was so happy to read that our amenities and guest service gave you the perfect stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Thank again!
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I've been to many TownePlace Suites all over, and this is certainly the top tier, if not the best overall. Everything is brand new, and the kitchen and furnishings are more modern than the other ones I've been to. Workout room and pool is top shelf, and they actually have a mini walking trail outside for your pet. Service is second to none. Adjacent to the Briarwood Mall, and walking distance (2 miles) to Michigan Stadium and Crisler Arena.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank TGrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for the "Outstanding" review, TGrec ! Our team appreciates your kind words. We also thank you for your loyalty towards Marriott hotels. It was great to read that out of all of the TownePlace Suites that you have stayed at, our property and service has stood out to you. I will be sure to share your review with the team as they take pride in providing a memorable experience. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope to see you in 2014!
Happy New Year!
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
3.7 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#5 of 35 in Ann Arbor
527 reviews
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#12 of 35 in Ann Arbor
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor

Address: 1301 Briarwood Cir, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range: $125 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® in Ann Arbor is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed Internet access. You can keep up with your exercise program in our fully equipped fitness center or relax & play in the indoor pool and hot tub. Whether you are here for business or pleasure the proximity to many major businesses and attractions make the TownePlace Suites byb Marriott® the choice when staying in Ann Arbor. Conveniently located to University of Michigan, Briarwood Mall, University of Michigan Hospital, Mott's Children's Hospital and downtown Ann Arbor the TownePlace Suites by Marriott® Ann Arbor South is the hotel of choice for business or leisure travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing