We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Here Again, with a Room Change”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was a clean, well-kept up hotel with a very friendly, accommodating staff. The only reason I didn't give it five dots is because of the room we had; see below, especially if you use a wheelchair.

This was very convenient to the University of Michigan and downtown, there are several restaurants in walking distance or close by, and the Domino's Pizza delivery service was excellent.

We did not use the complimentary breakfast, so can't comment on it.

Room Tip: The view from our room, 225, was lovely and secluded, so we could open the curtains and window (we l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 219 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel was clean and cheerful. The reception was warm and enthusiastic at the front desk. The price was very good [stayed for a wedding]. The front parking lot is small and we had to park around back after dark. The sidewalk from the rear parking lot to the entrance is not continuous (you are forced onto the drive) and there is no lighting at the SE corner of the building which is uncomfortable from a safety and security point of view. There was no obvious rear entrance to the building from the rear parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgny1fwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed for only one night while enroute to Niagara Falls. The location was our primary purpose for choosing Comfort Inn was location to the interstate. Our check in was quick, and the rooms were clean. Amy, was on duty as desk clerk and provided us with some ideas for dinner. I felt the bath area was pretty small, other than that I was happy with our choice.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank pjmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel and location
This hotel is always excellent and very clean. It's in a great location and an easy drive to the University. The staff is helpful and very friendly. The rooms are clean and nice. I always stay here when I'm in Ann Arbor Michigan!!!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a hospital visit to university of Michigan. Wonderful visit. Clean hotel. Great staff. Loved the hot tub and spa and pool. Would stay again. Not far from hospital. Close to lots of good food choices. Again great customer service.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Mswogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel was an option with a special wedding rate for out-of-town guests. Check-in was smooth and the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We did enjoy breakfast there one morning. We took advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to and from the wedding venue. I will say the air conditioning in the van could have been better. As we came and went throughout the weekend, it was very nice to have the complimentary pink lemonade in the lobby!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were looking for an alternative to the expensive downtown hotels - this was only about a 5-minute drive from the middle of Ann Arbor. With AARP the rate was half what it was downtown.
Make your own waffles, too, in the breakfast nook! Nice staff, plenty of parking, near I-94 exit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#31 of 35 in Ann Arbor
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#12 of 35 in Ann Arbor
575 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites University South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites University South

Address: 3501 S State St, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range: $84 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites University South 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites University South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing