We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Funky and Fun”
Review of Kerrytown

Kerrytown
Ranked #7 of 84 things to do in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ann Arbor's best shopping area is full of small boutiques and restaurants, and features a Farmers' Market on weekends.
River Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Funky and Fun”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

If you are in Ann Arbor, definitely plan on a trip to Kerrytown. Funky shops, including Hollander's Paper, the best paper product store I have ever visited. The market, which includes Sparrow Meats (does not get better and the meats are aged to perfection, take home some duck bacon) makes Whole Foods look like Piggly Wiggly. Also close to Zingermann's Deli, a must visit if you are in the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChrisH018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    85
    24
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One visit”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have only been here once. I loved the variety of stores. Olive oil, papers, spices, locally made items. So much fun browsing. I'm leaving things out, I'm sure.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ginny w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“unique.”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

lots of small shops some with things you can't find elsewhere. the bad thing is parking! meters cost way too much for the time you get!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janice a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Check out the farmers market”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Lots of neat stores, I liked the the grocery store on the bottom floor quite a bit. Lots of great hard to find items. There was some construction going on when I was visiting there in July (I don't live in AA) So not sure what went into those spaces. The farmers market had lots of great organic meats and produce too. To park you must pay. Of all the times I've been in AA, I don't think anywhere has free parking.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hell, Michigan
Level Contributor
826 reviews
308 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 576 helpful votes
“Great Farmer's market”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We've always enjoyed Kerrytown and we especially like the Farmer's market on Saturdays. There are a variety of merchants and they offer lots of other things besides produce. I wish Kitchenport was still in Kerrytown because we always enjoyed browsing through their cool gadgets. Fustinis oils and vinegars, Durhams Tracklements, and Ann Arbor Spice Merchants are great shops. Everday Wines often will have wine tastings on Saturday afternoons and the people there are enthusiastic about the wine they sell. Parking can be a pain but the best thing to do is park in a ramp and take a walk over to the market.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank trbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kerrytown also viewed

 

Been to Kerrytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing