We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids”

Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum
Ranked #2 of 89 things to do in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Everyone gets creative in this interactive science and technology museum, featuring engaging exhibits in subjects like psychology, the media and health.
Saline, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Filled with interactive displays. There are exhibits for really little kids and older. Has a great little gift shop with toys, games and books that will educate the kids as well as entertain.
Be warned = this can be a very noisy place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank harmmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    120
    19
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A big hit with my 3 year old.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My three year old adores this place - he could really stay here all day. They open early on Tuesdays and it's very quiet, which is wonderful. He really liked the preschool room and all the water features. Very family friendly space with lots to entertain all ages. A membership is well worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great place for children of all ages”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Musical steps, water play, computer systems, building blocks, bubble machines, music etc children of all ages love thus venue . Lots to keep entertained and well stocked gift shop on way out. For me it would be better with a coffee shop inside the venue so could relax whilst others play. Normal expected admission prices .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigAlNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our son is now 10 and it has been a while. But from age 2 - 6, we went all the time and our son never got bored!!

Helpful?
Thank BrocktonBoxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“The Kids Loved It”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Took our four year old daughter and five year old niece and they had a great time. Plenty for them to do. They were able to be physicially active, while challenging their minds at the same time.
We were lucky in being there at a time when it wasn't too crowded. It was a warm, sunny, Sunday afternoon when I'm sure many families were outside enjoying the day.
I was surprised that it was $10 to get in, as I thought the internet gave a lower price.
We were unable to find parking close by, but parking was FREE on Sundays in the public parking lots, so that was a bonus for us. We were in an underground garage and had to walk a few blocks. We didn't mind, as it was a very nice day, however, I would not want to do that on an inclimate day.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum also viewed

 

Been to Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing