We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for children of all ages” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum

Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum
Ranked #2 of 83 things to do in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Everyone gets creative in this interactive science and technology museum, featuring engaging exhibits in subjects like psychology, the media and health.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great place for children of all ages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Musical steps, water play, computer systems, building blocks, bubble machines, music etc children of all ages love thus venue . Lots to keep entertained and well stocked gift shop on way out. For me it would be better with a coffee shop inside the venue so could relax whilst others play. Normal expected admission prices .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigAlNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    112
    19
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our son is now 10 and it has been a while. But from age 2 - 6, we went all the time and our son never got bored!!

Helpful?
Thank BrocktonBoxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“The Kids Loved It”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Took our four year old daughter and five year old niece and they had a great time. Plenty for them to do. They were able to be physicially active, while challenging their minds at the same time.
We were lucky in being there at a time when it wasn't too crowded. It was a warm, sunny, Sunday afternoon when I'm sure many families were outside enjoying the day.
I was surprised that it was $10 to get in, as I thought the internet gave a lower price.
We were unable to find parking close by, but parking was FREE on Sundays in the public parking lots, so that was a bonus for us. We were in an underground garage and had to walk a few blocks. We didn't mind, as it was a very nice day, however, I would not want to do that on an inclimate day.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for younger kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

It was fantastic when my grandkids were younger, like under 10 if I remember correctly. They are 17, 14 and 12 now. For years we had a family membership and went ALL the time, weekends, days off school, holidays, when friends came to town. It is a great place to purchase educational toys for birthdays and Christmas other holidays. Interactive science experiments. It probably should have a 5 rating, but after over 200 visits this Grandma got a little tired of going there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
101 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fun for kids and adults too!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was my first time to the Hands On Museum, what a cool place. The kids loved it and taught them so many science concepts while having fun!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristen92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum also viewed

 

Been to Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing