We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really huge inside”

Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum
Ranked #2 of 84 things to do in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Everyone gets creative in this interactive science and technology museum, featuring engaging exhibits in subjects like psychology, the media and health.
ypsilanti michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really huge inside”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

when he was, younger He enjoyed some stuff there and he loved the preschooler stuf alot . Igusswe should goagain nowthat he is alot older. You can easily send at least hala day here! A bt pricey bt it is awesome I went to the old one when, I was young. We use ot ghave a blast now my son's turn.
Only complaint i say is they should have, some plce ot eatin there insteadf us having ot go andgetsometihng and come back....

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank gardenspook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    117
    19
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My kids love this place!! It's well-run, current, and the freedom is perfect for kids. I like that the exhibits change and the classes that are offered supplement what the kids are learning in school.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ERJ5086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pricey but Impressive”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Admission to Ann Arbor's Hands-on Museum is pricey, but in reality you could spend an entire day w/ your kids in this museum. Don't let the size of the street facing façade fool you, as the building is deep and a good three or four stories tall. The 'hands on' activities cover every sense and really make you think, even as an adult, about the science behind each exhibit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MMarshall76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to bring your children.”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Hands on Museum is exactly that - kids love it because it has a lot of mechanical contraptions, and visual and auditory experiences. Fun for adults too, and always lots of kids there.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Noxgear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for kids.”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Both of our kids loved this place and never tired of going here to see the exhibits. Great learning environment.

Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum also viewed

 

Been to Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing