We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids.”

Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum
Ranked #2 of 89 things to do in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Everyone gets creative in this interactive science and technology museum, featuring engaging exhibits in subjects like psychology, the media and health.
Brooklyn, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for kids.”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Both of our kids loved this place and never tired of going here to see the exhibits. Great learning environment.

Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    120
    19
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Get your kids here now”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

If you need to guarantee a nap time for your kids on a cold 30-degree drizzly day by running around looking at cool hands-on exhibits in contagious excitement, this is your place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good for kids & adults”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Hands-On Museum is a place both kids and adults can have a good time. There's so much to do there that kids enjoy and adults can check out, too - several floors. It's a good place to spend a few hours while kids have fun and learn some things, too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for kids”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Two hours wasn't enough with all the things for kids to do, and the adults all liked it as well. Even the two-year old was amused.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jcc69045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“LEARNING AND FUN'S JUST A DRIVE AWAY :D”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

If you like learning and fun, you'll certainly find it here at the Ann Arbor Hands On Museum. I went a long time ago with my scout troop for a sleepover, but for ME, it got cut short due to an unplanned event(confidential). When I did go there, I just loved all the neat things they had to offer. 2 I remember off the bat so to speak is one, a stringless harp, you move your hands up and down the middle on the harp to make air music(basically), and 2 there's this hand cranked generator, you turn the crank and can turn on an orange rotating light, a hairdryer and and electric fan, so basically, by the rotation of the crank, you are controlling/creating the energy need to power those items. They do birthday parties and group outings. So come out today and see for yourself the Ann Arbor Hands On Museum, I'll have to take my niece there sometime. if YOU were a kid, you would be pulling on mommy's skirt and yelling, "I don't want go home yet" :D

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank REVIEWS10161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum also viewed

 

Been to Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing