We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, a bit far from town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Microtel was clean and comfortable. The room was spacious and well furnished. I found the staff helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fairly standard, but adequate. I particularly appreciated the free shuttle service, as the hotel is situated a bit far from the city center and I was without a car. My only complaint was that the wireless internet was quite poor and often either slow or completely nonfunctional.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Eszter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,245)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

705 - 711 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My queen room was more the size of a cruise ship stateroom than a hotel room. However space was utilized nicely and it was very clean. Bed was comfortable with good linens, bathroom is good size. Breakfast was marginal, good coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank disneyfan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank mpmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Stefan W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at this Microtel Hotel. It is a less expensive hotel, but we were extremely happy with our stay. Very clean rooms and hallways. Elevator was clean too. Room was fresh smelling, compact, and beds were great. They offered a free continental breakfast that was well stocked. If something ran out, you only had to tell the front desk and it was taken care of.
After one day in the hospital all day, I was told that Microtel works with the hospital for a reduced rate even lower than we paid, but you have to contact the hotel directly for the rate. We will do this next time. The front desk felt bad they could not help us because we booked through a third party.

We stay there again when we go to Ann Arbor, MI.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
3.6 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
#30 of 35 in Ann Arbor
471 reviews
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor

Address: 3610 Plymouth Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ann Arbor
#2 Green Hotel in Ann Arbor
#8 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#9 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: $82 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor hotel near Briarwood Mall. Our Ann Arbor hotel is just minutes from the bustling downtown area and the University of Michigan. Greet the morning with a smile over free continental breakfast. Our non-smoking hotel offers dry cleaning service, truck parking and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Handicapped-accessible rooms and suites with sleeper sofas are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Ann Arbor/Plymouth Road Hotel Ann Arbor
Microtel Inn And Suites Ann Arbor/Plymouth Road
Microtel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Microtel
Microtel Hotel Ann Arbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing