We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice , clean and affordable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Best value around Ann Arbor. Hotel was clean and well kept. Room was small but importantly clean, bed was comfortable and sheets seem new and fresh. Room was equipped with fridge, microwave, flat screen tv, coffee maker and iron and iron board. Staff was polite and very helpful. Breakfast was a bonus. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank kaloy919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

958 - 964 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Overall, I have been impressed and comfortable staying at Microtel Inns and this location continued that streak noting that this particular visit was my first in Ann Arbor. There is a term I have come up with in an effort to try and capture the overall customer service experience at an establishment. That term is, "a perpetual serving disposition and aura"; wherein, the representatives are bending over backwards and always alert and readied to ensure your stay is memorable and flawless. Although, competent, the staff at the desk did not make the cut. There were a few instances were the staff seemed to be deliberately in the medium between the front desk and the back room checking their phones and IPads; yet, seemed to be surprised when they looked up and I was standing there. No complaints here, as they met all the needs, but hopefully that phrase will help create a picture to capture the customer service aura. It is almost as if, the front desk knows they have a great hotel and our not worried about going over the top to serve you. The only other, I would say, area to improve would be to add a hot entrée for breakfast. When compared to other motels, and considering price, there selection was extremely limited (cereal, Danish/package oatmeal, fruit). Thus, for the price paid for the room, the expectations should be raised in this area as well as to increase the number of tables in the lobby to eat breakfast. There were just three very small tables available for the entire motel, which almost always precluded you from eating in the lobby unless you specifically went at a contrarian time. Highlights of the room were the window bed (our youngest slept there), a comfortable bed, and water pressure was the highest I have ever seen in a motel. Overall, the décor and cleanliness/fresh feeling is extremely evident upon entry and throughout.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank PJosef741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I was very surprised by the quality of the Microtel. The room was small (dah, it is a Microtel) but really nice. The breakfast was great and the staff was really nice. I am heading back there for my next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank George18460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank hawkeye321
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and opted for the slightly higher priced queen suite. Plenty of room for 2 people and our "stuff" and still a bargain compared to other properties in Ann Arbor. The Microtel staff was friendly and helpful. the rooms and common areas were quiet and clean. The free breakfast was fresh basic fare. Juice, coffee, milk, fruit, cereal, toast, bagels and muffins. If you need more there is a dinner and a supermarket within walking distance. Although we did not use it, the motel has a free shuttle available for medical appointments and to some locations on campus and in town. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again during future trips to Ann Arbor

Room Tip: Easy access to campus, downtown and medical facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Salvador B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
3.6 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor

Address: 3610 Plymouth Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ann Arbor
#2 Green Hotel in Ann Arbor
#8 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#9 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: $74 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor hotel near Briarwood Mall. Our Ann Arbor hotel is just minutes from the bustling downtown area and the University of Michigan. Greet the morning with a smile over free continental breakfast. Our non-smoking hotel offers dry cleaning service, truck parking and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Handicapped-accessible rooms and suites with sleeper sofas are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Ann Arbor/Plymouth Road Hotel Ann Arbor
Microtel Inn And Suites Ann Arbor/Plymouth Road
Microtel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Microtel
Microtel Hotel Ann Arbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing