We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over all a nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dowagiac
1 review
“Over all a nice hotel”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Place of television was not good. It was a neck breaker, also the screen size was small for the size of the room and were the television was placed. There was alot of nosie coming from the room above us, it sound like kids running and jumping. This was about 11:00 p.m.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    458
    179
    46
    23
See reviews for
480
174
138
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hotel was clean, and great value. A little hard to find on GPS due to distance from Plymouth Road. Small Hotel sign at entrance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I received the best caring service. The manager Joy and all the staff including housekeeping really care aout their guests comfort. The rooms are comforable and clean and you get really good value for the dollar.The location off the expressway and close proxsimitry to all Ann Arbor activities is excellent. I love the suite with fridge and microwave plus living room area and really comnfortable beds. I like the use of the computer but think the breakfast could be improved.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy49654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHEBOYGAN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a very nice , neat ,convenient place to stay when I come down for medical procedures. Not very far from the U of M Hospital and very close off the exit from Expressway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW ALBANY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Service was prompt and friendly. Room and public areas were clean. Parking was never an issue. Close to all attractions. Really liked the window seat in the room and the long counter at the kitchenette. TV is in an odd location, but did not bother us. Water pressure in shower was perfect. Breakfast is decent - offered 5 cereals, oatmeal, 2 juices, 2% milk, coffee, 3 muffins, whole apples. 3 of the 5 cereals were "kids" sugar cereals, would have liked other less sweet options and more whole fruit options. But that was the only drawback of our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ANDREA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

it was a pleasent stay with a clean, comfortable room and friendly staff; quite impressed. Hotel was located in a convenient area accessible to the community and shopping

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank James l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANISTIQUE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Had a great stay at this Microtel. It is conveniently located just about 12 minutes from my daughter's college. The price was great & room was clean. The bed was extremely comfortable! I was on the 3rd floor and it was a bit noisy when doors were opening/shutting in the morning. Not the best soundproofing. I did not eat breakfast in the morning so I can't speak to that, but it looked like your typical budget offering. Overall, I was pleased & will stay again next time I am visiting!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.6 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
5.2 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#6 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Address: 3610 Plymouth Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ann Arbor
#2 Green Hotel in Ann Arbor
#8 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#9 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor hotel near Briarwood Mall. Our Ann Arbor hotel is just minutes from the bustling downtown area and the University of Michigan. Greet the morning with a smile over free continental breakfast. Our non-smoking hotel offers dry cleaning service, truck parking and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Handicapped-accessible rooms and suites with sleeper sofas are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Ann Arbor/Plymouth Road Hotel Ann Arbor
Microtel Inn And Suites Ann Arbor/Plymouth Road
Microtel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Microtel
Microtel Hotel Ann Arbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing