We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Service was prompt and friendly. Room and public areas were clean. Parking was never an issue. Close to all attractions. Really liked the window seat in the room and the long counter at the kitchenette. TV is in an odd location, but did not bother us. Water pressure in shower was perfect. Breakfast is decent - offered 5 cereals, oatmeal, 2 juices, 2% milk, coffee, 3 muffins, whole apples. 3 of the 5 cereals were "kids" sugar cereals, would have liked other less sweet options and more whole fruit options. But that was the only drawback of our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ANDREA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,245)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,094 - 1,100 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

it was a pleasent stay with a clean, comfortable room and friendly staff; quite impressed. Hotel was located in a convenient area accessible to the community and shopping

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank James l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Had a great stay at this Microtel. It is conveniently located just about 12 minutes from my daughter's college. The price was great & room was clean. The bed was extremely comfortable! I was on the 3rd floor and it was a bit noisy when doors were opening/shutting in the morning. Not the best soundproofing. I did not eat breakfast in the morning so I can't speak to that, but it looked like your typical budget offering. Overall, I was pleased & will stay again next time I am visiting!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have stayed in this facility numerous times, and it is, hands down, the best bargain in Ann Arbor. Great staff, great location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This Microtel was neat, clean, and like new. Personel at the main desk were helpful and friendly. The shower head was great - it gave out a powerful spray unlike the whimpy water savers in most motels. We noticed a "cleaning agent odor" upon entering the room. This odor was a bit of an annoyance. The "fat boy" TV would not swivel making viewing from the far away bed less than satisfactory. We were on the second floor. The people on the third floor above us were stomping and running around for at least two hours. We were too tired to let that bother us though. Overall, this was a good motel for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ROBERT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

the best part of this hotel was the free shuttle ride back and forth to the hospital. the room is no frills, though the bed linen was nice. it is very affordable but probably only a 2 1/2 star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank bwexelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is a quality hotel located in a very poor location. The noise from US 23 traffic was most annoying and loud. A sound wall of some kind or noise barrier should be installed. If we choose this hotel again, we will request an inside room Unfortunately, all of the rooms with 2 beds are on the side closest to US 23. Microtel Inn & Suites Ann Arbor/Plymouth Road may not be our choice in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
3.6 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
#30 of 35 in Ann Arbor
471 reviews
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor

Address: 3610 Plymouth Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ann Arbor
#2 Green Hotel in Ann Arbor
#8 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#9 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: $82 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor hotel near Briarwood Mall. Our Ann Arbor hotel is just minutes from the bustling downtown area and the University of Michigan. Greet the morning with a smile over free continental breakfast. Our non-smoking hotel offers dry cleaning service, truck parking and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Handicapped-accessible rooms and suites with sleeper sofas are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Ann Arbor/Plymouth Road Hotel Ann Arbor
Microtel Inn And Suites Ann Arbor/Plymouth Road
Microtel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Microtel
Microtel Hotel Ann Arbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing