We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“no title”
Reviewed July 17, 2012


Shuttle driver was especially helpful. Everyone pleasant. And everything was CLEAN.


Microtel is well hidden behind other motels, etc! A challenge to find it the first time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    481
    185
    47
    24
See reviews for
500
186
141
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
RAPID CITY
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The only recommendation is that the bathroom tile floor can use a little more scrubbing.
Breakfast should last until 100:00 am. The room was a nice accomodation for a solo.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank ANTHONY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKRON
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed for an event on the U of M campus lacrosse fields. The location couldn't have been better! We had a queen suite which easily slept 3 with the hide-a-bed. Breakfast was ok but nice to be included in the price. Great to have fridge and micro in the room. Also close to a variety of restaurants. Only complaint was the hide a bed was very squeaky and kept waking up the person sleeping in it. Would be nice to have automatic check out too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. Staff was very friendly. Suites are great but single with queen is quite small. Location is about 10 minute drive from downtown/hospital. Plenty of parking. Breakfast is fairly mediocre even for continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Recommend suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed 2 nights . It was immaculate, had good lighting and everything had a new look to it.. The breakfast was ordinary motel fare but for just having a nice place to sleep, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Even though we had the freeway side, we did not hear noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Europhile5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2012

There were 5 choices for cereals, 3 with sugar but that's not what bothered me. Having packaged bagels, muffin or danish did. Two types of bread would of been much better. Not only for people who can't have a lot of carbs or for diabetics but for people like me, who watch their calorie intake. 300 calories for one medium pastry is not what I had in mind as part of my breakfast. Buying bread surely would of been cheaper for the motel too.
Other than that the motel was just fine.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevator noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purple290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We were booked here through Mott Children's Hospital, we were traveling from several states away. There was a mix up when we checked in, but it was not the end of civilization. It was also later rectified with a hassleless full refund. We stayed 2 nights, and changed hotels. We only changed because with a 10 year old and not a lot of entertainment, a pool was a necessity. However, without the pool and better tv channels, we preferred Microtel to the hotel we switched to. The staff was friendly and helpful and we were very comfortable there. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.6 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
5.5 mi away
Weber's
Weber's
#12 of 34 in Ann Arbor
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Address: 3610 Plymouth Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ann Arbor
#2 Green Hotel in Ann Arbor
#8 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#9 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor hotel near Briarwood Mall. Our Ann Arbor hotel is just minutes from the bustling downtown area and the University of Michigan. Greet the morning with a smile over free continental breakfast. Our non-smoking hotel offers dry cleaning service, truck parking and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Handicapped-accessible rooms and suites with sleeper sofas are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Ann Arbor/Plymouth Road Hotel Ann Arbor
Microtel Inn And Suites Ann Arbor/Plymouth Road
Microtel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Microtel
Microtel Hotel Ann Arbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing