We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lamb burger to die for”

Jolly Pumpkin in Ann Arbor
Ranked #7 of 593 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
332 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Lamb burger to die for”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We were seated promptly and had an excellent and friendly server who really catered to our picky drink needs. My lamb burger was fantastic. A good serving of lamb and very decadent and rich. I ordered it with some truffle fries which were also equally as amazing. I would definitely come back to try their beers next time I'm in the area.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    182
    34
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great beer and food.”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Went to Jolly Pumpkin as I am a huge sour beer fan and know their line well. Was really pleasantly surprised by the excellent food as well. Wife and daughter got pizza ( Popeye, truffle) respectively. Both far above average. I got the warm artichoke sandwich. Really impressed with preparation and favors and of course the beers did not disappoint.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hockeygod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best beer in Ann Arbor”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I was introduced to Jolly Pumpkin's beers a few years ago on a trip to Detroit, so I was excited to visit their brew pub while in Ann Arbor. It definitely lived up to my own hype. I was there for new years eve, so needless to say the place was jumping. They had a strong menu of farmhouse and sour ales available. They also had a "brinner" menu. I had the lobster hash, which was large and delicious. I want to give a special shoutout to the staff. While I was away from my table, a couple who was fairly "tipsy" decided to try and sit at our table. Despite my friend's protestations, they sat anyway. When I got back, our food was just arriving. The server instantly realized what was going on and quickly called over the door man. The door man very quickly and persuasively ushered them out without any kind of force or creating much of a stir. It was really impressive how quickly they diffused and resolved the situation. Definitely a very memorable and fun NYE.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philadelphia_Collins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“cozy atmosphere”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Really cute place, service was great and the food was very good, They were knowledgable regarding gluten free for celiac's so that is always apreciated.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PATraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
288 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Ecclectic beer and dessert menu”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by the Jolly Pumpkin after dinner for drinks and dessert. I had been interested in experience Jolly Pumpkin since having their Christmas beer and knowing that they were in Ann Arbor and I would soon be traveling to Ann Arbor. The beer was excellent on tap (I had a sour brown ale) and their cocktails were also good. A nice place to stop for an after dinner/show drink.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jolly Pumpkin in Ann Arbor also viewed

 

Been to Jolly Pumpkin in Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing