We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay food”
Review of Blue Tractor

Blue Tractor
Ranked #33 of 603 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I heard some good things about this restaurant and really wanted to try the ribs and mac and cheese. The ribs were good but I was not impressed with the mac and cheese. Definitely had better. My husband and daughter had the pulled pork on mac and cheese and they said it was just okay. Glad I had the chance to try it but will not return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KarenM1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management741, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tractor, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

KarenM1_10 --

We apologize for the extreme delay. Thank you so much for visiting Blue Tractor and taking the time to share your feedback. We're truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We want to ensure our customers have an excellent experience and we apologize that our standards, as well as yours, were not upheld. Please feel free to contact our General Manager Steve Barnes at (734) 741-7325 to provide further information about your experience. We hope we are able to exceed your expectations in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 194 of 281 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was my first visit to the Blue Tractor. The restaurant is very large and was able to easily accommodate our large group. The food was good and service was OK. We have two servers and actually would have been better off with the one server who was far more attentive and friendly. I would recommend the restaurant to others and suggest you try one of their bbq dishes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AnnArborBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management741, Community Relations Associate at Blue Tractor, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Ann Arbor Bill-
Thank you so much for visiting Blue Tractor and taking the time to post a review of your positive dining experience. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit but it sounds like we could have provided more consistent service. We strive to have everyone's visit be outstanding, and feel free to contact our General Manager Steve Barnes (734) 222-4095 if you would like to provide further information or have any other concerns. Your feedback and support is much appreciated and we hope to see you again soon! Best, Liz Marek Community Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Heard this place had very good BBQ, and knowing the competition of downtown Ann Arbor restaurant district, I was very pleased with the food and service! The. "Burnt" end brisket with fries wax out of this world!! The turkey soup was also delicious! I would recommend the Blue tractor, and I plan on returning very soon!

Thank Cochisedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management741, Community Relations Associate at Blue Tractor, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Cochisedog
Thank you so much for visiting Blue Tractor and taking the time to post a review of your positive experience. We are thrilled to hear that our restaurant met exceeded your expectations. Couldn't agree more how delicious the burnt ends are! Your feedback and support is much appreciated and we hope to see you again soon! Best, Liz Marek, Community Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

More formal upstairs, more fun downstairs in Mash. Great food, decent beer brewed in house. BBQ not the type that's cooked outside on a smoker, but still good. Recommend the pulled pork sandwich and cream ale. Great for family dinner or night out with friends. Live music in MASH on weekends and I think Thursdays.

1  Thank Corey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management741, Community Relations Associate at Blue Tractor, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Corey L-

Thank you so much for visiting Blue Tractor and taking the time to post a review of your positive experience. We are thrilled to hear that our restaurant met exceeded your expectations. The pulled pork is a best seller! Glad you check-out Mash too, we have live music Wednesday-Staturday! Your feedback and support is much appreciated and we hope to see you again soon! Best, Liz Marek, Community Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Second time I have eaten there. Food and service is very good, especially considering the crowd they had. Great Atmosphere.

I have eaten a steak there and had the barbecue. Both were good. Pricing is reasonable. The wings and pretzel appetizers are excellent choices.

This is a restaurant to bring the family. There are two separate bar areas, away from the dinning areas. It makes it nice to enjoy a few beers and dinner with the friends. I am sure the parents are thankful for the separation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management741, Community Relations Associate at Blue Tractor, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear David-
Thank you so much for visiting Blue Tractor and taking the time to post a review your positive dining experience. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit but we’d like to know how we could do better. Please let us know how we can exceed your expectations. Feel free to contact our General Manager Steve Barnes (734) 222-4095 if you would like to provide further information or have any other concerns. Your feedback and support is much appreciated and we hope to see you again soon! Best, Liz Marek- Community Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Tractor also viewed

 

Been to Blue Tractor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing