We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burgers!”
Review of Bagger Dave's

Bagger Dave's
Ranked #145 of 593 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good burgers!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I was here last December 2013. Lot of options of burgers to choose from. You can also customized your burger! :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ariel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    27
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I've seen bagger dave's”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

To the tune of I've seen better days by Citizen King.

tasty, juicy, creative burgers on the menu or create your own. Goes great with a beer or a shake. Only complaint is the sweet potato chips - they suck, no way around it. Would much prefer sweet potato fries.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MegaRecognizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I had the nachos here which were average and my husband built his own burger and loved it! But the main selling points here were the awesome, friendly staff (we had Zach as a waiter and he was incredible!) and the good beer. Would definitely return here!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Talitha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
178 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Train wreck burger was GRRReat”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Even though I did not have the fried egg on it or the fries, it was fresh and juicy. Service was very good Short's brewing bourbon was excellent as was the beer. Service was fast. Nice place. Apparently the city does not allow signs for anything above 6 feet, with snow piles, hard to find, but did and was worth the visit

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mikiej09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“I Wanted a Good Burger”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I was in the mood for an exceptional burger but I wanted carryout so I chose Bagger Dave's. What a mistake that was! First, I tried to order online. My order wouldn't go through. So I called the establishment to place an order, no problem there. When I arrived at the pick up time, the burger was not ready. Okay, how long could it take. I'll wait. The wait was about 5 mins, not too bad there. I took the burger to my car and bit into it about 5 minutes later. I was awful! Yuck! A cold, pressed patty with old tomatoes and lettuce. I could have gotten a better burger at McDonalds! Needless to say, I did not eat all of it. Just enough to feel like I ate something.

When this restaurant first opened in Ann Arbor my husband and I thought the burgers were very good. They were freshly prepared. Now, I could hardly bite through the bun, and the burger was very mediocre. The reason I wanted a carryout in the first place was that Bagger Dave's is the type of restaurant that makes you smell the rest of the day. The ventilation in these restaurants is so poor that you end up smelling like that until you shower the smell off of yourself. I've been to another Bagger Dave's and experienced the same smelly problem. Usually, I avoid restaurants like this and now I know the next time I want a burger, I'll go elsewhere. The sweet potato chips, I also ordered were very good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flipper029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagger Dave's also viewed

 

Been to Bagger Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing