We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burgers - Great Price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bagger Dave's

Bagger Dave's
Ranked #127 of 591 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Burgers - Great Price!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We dropped in at Bagger Dave's as we hadn't tried this burger place before and it was perfect for a late lunch. The best idea was if you don't fancy the burgers on the menu - you can customise your own - size - toppings - choice of fries, and there are turkey burgers too. The fries were home made and really excellent. Service was very good and price was good value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Librabirthday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    27
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
310 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“custom burgers and more”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

we tried this restaurant because of many recommendations for the best burgers around. it was a quick drive from Michigan Stadium with no wait and lots of seating. TV's are around the restaurant with lots of activity and a great menu. When choosing a burger, the choice of bun, cheese, sauces, toppings, and lots of free items are available. Burgers can include pineapple, green olives, mushrooms, onions, sour cream, and more. They also offer custom fries with choice of cheese, sauces, toppings, even bacon or a fried egg. Lots of sandwiches and salads too. I tried the tomato basil soup and it was thick and excellent. They have mac and cheese and even egg sandwiches. Everything looked good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank preppygirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tioga, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Eating our way thru Ann Arbor”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had been to Bagger Dave's before, so it was on our list of "must go to" while we are visiting here in Ann Arbor. The food was as good as we remembered. The Sweet Potato Chips were BETTER than we remembered. Service was efficient and pricing is decent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ga_flatlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I just love this place. Burgers are really good and I really like the possibility to choose every component in your burger as you want.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teppo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Creating your own burger is always a plus.”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Customized burgers are the best reason to be here. Their fries and sweet potato chips are also a guilty pleasure. My only hangup is I miss the variety they had when the restaurant initially opened. Nice place for a guilty pleasure.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 34Meeechigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagger Dave's also viewed

 

Been to Bagger Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing