We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best! North of New Orleans, that is...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Quarter Bistro

The Quarter Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
The Quarter Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 591 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Ann Arbor MI
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best! North of New Orleans, that is...”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

his is THE place in Ann Arbor for N'Awlins food -- with a few standards thrown in. Noshed on the complementary, garlicky hummus and bread while we waited for our orders. Husband had an Oyster Po'Boy and I had a small sirloin steak. Both with hot, seasoned fries. And I got yummy veggies while he got cole slaw. All good and authentic. A little pricey. As to ambience, romantic but hard to read the menu in the low light.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KateZufall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    54
    18
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
190 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice Food but Confused Vision”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

On a Saturday evening we made reservations for a nice dinner out. The space if spacious with wood accents and a mix of tables and booths (I would ask for a booth next time since the tables generally seemed to have a lot of traffic walking by)--white table clothes and nicely dressed wait staff. Once we were seated though we found that the space was very noisy even though the place was only around 1/2 full from what I could see--it was actually hard to carry on a conversation--it did not help that there was piped in music that you could not hear clearly but it just added to the noise. The food has a Cajun specialty but they have a very broad range of choices from sandwiches to filet--our dinners were good--an interesting seafood dish and a Cajun sausage and chicken dinner served with red beans and rice. Our server was ok but not to the level that I would have expected at a restaurant of this level--seemed bored and did not have any suggestions. Maybe my expectations were off but based on a warm but fairly refined appearance, it seemed rather noisy and more like a sports bar feel. If I wanted a burger and beer I might go back but not for a 'nice' dinner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Salads are good”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a very good place to go for salads. I am not as thrilled with some of their other food. We went there for a brunch 10 minutes before it was supposed to close. They had already started to take down the Buffet and discouraged us from staying. The service by wait staff is generally good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great brunch, great otherwise”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

one of the best brunches in town, with great variety week to week

great food otherwise

good place if you have a big group, they'll give you your own room

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LarryLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, FL
Level Contributor
76 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lunch at the Quarter Bistro”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Excellent food with a quiet atmosphere. Great for a meeting or dinner with someone special. Service was well paced.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lensattic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Quarter Bistro also viewed

 

Been to The Quarter Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing