We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love This Place”
Review of The Quarter Bistro

The Quarter Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
The Quarter Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 593 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Consistently good to great. Always friendly professional service. Servers observant without hovering. Good for lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch. Also a great place to meet for drinks.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    54
    19
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bourbon Louis Salad - yes!!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

It's hard to find a Louis salad on a menu these days. This one is absolutely delicious! Big lumps of crab meat make it a salad that rates a return visit. My server was wonderful - pleasant to chat with and great service to boot! Lovely atmosphere. Would definitely return when in the area again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louisacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
542 reviews
371 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Tasty catfish beignets!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Happily surprised! Very varied menu. We all liked our choices. I had the catfish beignets and mushroom soup. The soup was outstanding...creamy, flavorful and nice pieces of mushrooms. The desserts were a perfect way to end a nice evening: key lime pie and a slice of tiramisu. Both were big enough to share but we didn't want to because they tasted so great. Going back on Sunday to try their buffet!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeKerrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor,Michigan USA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun Cajun food!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We've eaten here 5 times in the last year or so. Meals are a combination of traditional steak and seafood plus Cajun style eating. Both have been great. We enjoy the atmosphere - a large restaurant, but arranged in a way that makes each area intimate. Grilled items - e.g. lamb chops - are good. My wife who has more exotic taste has enjoyed alligator. They also have a few spicy pasta dishes.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank bpritts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
139 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed dinner at the Quarter Bistro this past weekend. Very nice wine selection. Generous portions -- the salads come in two sizes, and my husband ordered a 'small'. I tried the BBQ shrimp appetizer - delicious, and large enough to serve as a light meal on its own. The sauce was wonderful. My husband and I also tried the bacon-wrapped filet (him) and the San Francisco chicken (me). The filet was served in the classic presentation: on a slice of baguette, with a nice sauce and large mushroom caps on top. Definitely for the meat and potatoes person. My chicken was tender, perfectly prepared, in a sour cream-based sauce. Very different, very enjoyable. The Quarter Bistro is comfortable, understated, and a neighborhood gem. We'll be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryJZemper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Quarter Bistro also viewed

 

Been to The Quarter Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing