We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Of Alpena
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Alpena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Everything was great. We just missed breakfast, it ends at 10am Bed comfort was ok for our son, not so much for the adults, but we are used to our great mattress at home. I would stay there again. The pool area was clean and definately fun for our son. Except no kinds of pool toys allowed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 276 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed at the Best Western of Alpena twice recently. Once in June and once in July. Both times were exceptional! I was up on business, and had big presentations the next day. Not only was the bed comfortable, but the hotel is incredibly quite for being right off a main high way. I sleep like a rock both nights!

In addition, the staff if incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel is exceptionally clean. The breakfast area was also clean and well stocked. The value of the room was also great! WIFI was strong and reliable as well! I can't comment on the pool, since I did not use it. However, this is a great hotel and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in Alpena.

Room Tip: I stayed in a single queen room, which was on a side of the hotel where there a line of bushes that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky55512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at the Best Western in Alpina. The rooms were clean, the staff very friendly, and the breakfast area was extremely clean and well kept and had an excellent selection. We had a great time. The only improvement that we could suggest would be new mattresses.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much at the hotel. The staff was very friendly.We were greeted and Wendy explained everything to us. Where the pool was, the hours of the pool, the breakfast room, the hours of the breakfast room, etc. The beds were awesome. The pool was bigger than most and private, loved it. Cleanest hotel I have stayed at lately. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is a very nice place to stay while you are in Alpena, MI. I always feel welcome by the staff. As a senior citizen I feel safe here and the rooms offer ease of access. We come up to go fossil hunting, so a good breakfast gets us going and a relaxing stay in the pool and hot tub gets the kinks out of old joints. Then the beds--it feels as good as some far more expensive hotels I've stayed in. Restaurants are very close. I always look forward to coming again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The clerk at the front desk was very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were very spacious and extremely clean. The breakfast options were good and it was more than just a continental breakfast. The pool/hot tub area was great and there is even an outdoor area for grilling out, a swingset and games for the kids and a nice patio. The hotel is very close to the main road so it can be a bit loud if your room is facing the road. It is directly across the street from a Wal-mart in case you need to pick anything up and there were several restaurants within a 10 minute drive. We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Naomi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

enjoyed my stay at this facility very much. friendly staff excellent facility, easy to locate on mapping software, easy to access from interstate and local highways. excellent surrounding are with shops and restatraunts

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpena
1.9 mi away
Ramada Alpena
Ramada Alpena
#3 of 7 in Alpena
269 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpena - Downtown
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Alpena
Days Inn Alpena
#2 of 7 in Alpena
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Thunder Bay Resort
Thunder Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Hillman
200 reviews
1.6 mi away
Big Bear Lodge
Big Bear Lodge
#2 of 5 in Alpena
52 reviews
1.8 mi away
Water's Edge Motel
Water's Edge Motel
#4 of 5 in Alpena
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Of Alpena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Of Alpena

Address: 1285 M 32 W, Alpena, MI 49707-8105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Alpena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Alpena
Price Range: $85 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Of Alpena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Of Alpena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpena
Alpena Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing