We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Triangle Motel
Nearby Hotels
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$93
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Mt. Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort(Mount Pleasant)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
169
55
10
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
55
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationrooms are smallacross the streetfree coffeeflat screen tvstay there againnever stay anywhere elsealma areapleasant surprisegreat place to stayshort staybar and grillsoaring eagle casinolittle gembathroom windowowners live on sitemicrowave and refrigerator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 235 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2010

We went to Alma to bike the Fred Meijer Heartland Trail. We biked the Alma-Riverdale section, which is now completely blacktopped and just beautiful! The motel is a jewel, very easy to find right off the highway. The owners are on site, knowledgeable and very friendly. We loved the room-- small, in the style of the day, but well appointed and extremely clean. Extra pluses for the in-room microwave and refrigerator as well as the new flat-screen TV. On our next trip we plan to come back to bike from Alma towards Greenville and will definitely stay at the Triangle!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

After our original accommodations did not have AC during a heat wave, we called The Triangle at 10pm at night and they were able to get us a room at the last minute for a VERY affordable rate (a steal, if you ask me). The room was a little small, but enough for two people and their dog. It was also recently renovated and was very clean -- large, flat-screen TV, iPod dock/alarm, and fresh paint. Due to our sudden booking and a full house, the bathroom still had new paint that was drying, but we were able to close the door and it didn't bother us. Great AC unit in the room, which was most important, and they welcomed our small dog. The bed was a little soft, but that is just a personal preference.

Overall, in a town where it's hard to find a good hotel, this was a great discovery, and we would definitely stay there again should we be visiting Alma.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JakeDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We were in town visiting our daughter for two nights and checked into the Alma Comfortable Inn the first night and were horrified by our experience there. Needless to say I called the Triangle motel at 5:30 a.m. and asked if they had a room for our next night and luckily they did. The room was spotless and well appointed with with a 32" lcd t.v., and a little refridgerator. Best of all the beds were comfortable and after experiencing and old rickety bed with filth and holes in it the night before in the other motel we were overjoyed! The owner was very friendly and very accomodating and provided everything we needed including a coupon for each of us to get a free coffee/tea/soda at the Citgo convenience mart across the street. We'll stay there again when we visit next time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldmom1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

American Owned and Operated ... The ladies are the best the rooms are updated and newly furnished. All the amenities were very good. They went out of their way to make our stay great. A must stay for not only the price but more importantly the service.
Salute Ladies,
Papa

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papagigio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

My husband was travelling for business and I accompanied him. We found this very affordable little motel just outside Alma.It was clean, as advertised and the beds were satisfactory. I was told of several eateries nearby and we chose Pizza Sam's in town. What a delight. We would definitely stay here again. The only thing I would do differently is bring bottled water for personal drinking.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janemarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews