We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A trip down memory lane”
Review of Triangle Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Triangle Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

The Triangle Motel was very reminiscent of good times gone by. A clean room in a quiet setting. A perfect affordably priced night. The owners are super people who really do care about your satisfaction. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssim1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Michelle & Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Triangle Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 223 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

What a wonderful surprise with this motel. I didn't know what to expect, but the room was awesome. So clean and comfortable. Easy access to the highway. I highly recommend this place.
Owners are great people too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We love it when we are a "wonderful surprise"! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I do work in Ithaca, MI, and occasionally choose to spend the night nearby so I don't have to drive from Detroit in the morning. The first time I did this, I.stayed in a horror of a motel that shall remain unnamed. This time, I discovered the Triangle Motel, and I'm so glad I did. The room was clean and well-decorated, has a fridge, microwave, and flat screen tv, a desk with a lamp, and a cozy retro chair and ottoman. The owner, who is on premises, was SO nice and brought me a heater in case I was cold (I wasn't), and she asked me how I liked the room.

The owners have obviously put a lot of effort into making this motel comfortable and pleasant. Next time I'm in the area, I will without hesitation stay at the Triangle.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethmsgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

As always, we appreciate when our guests take the time to write a review for us. We are happy you found us and look forward to earning your business each time you are in our area. Our goal is always to have happy guests, so we do like to ask how everything is if/when we see them! Thanks again,
Judy & Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

This is what motels use to be! Clean, great beds, and quaint. We needed a place to stay because my husband and I were at a concert in Mt Pleasant and it was over at 10 and we live 2 hours away. All the rooms in Mt Pleasant were taken due to graduation. I saw this on Trip Advisor and we saw the great reviews! I would stay here again over getting a place in Mt Pleasant! Thank you!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Cynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you found your room to be clean and quaint, it really is what we strive to be. We hope to see you next time you are in our area!
Thanks again,
Michelle & Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

For two years running ( pun intended), we have used this motel as a "base" for our participation in the Shepherd Maple Syrup 5K, which is 10 minutes north. It fits our needs exactly: clean, reasonable and accommodating.

Room Tip: Road noise is an issue but we knew this ahead of time.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

We thank you for staying with us again this year and for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Michelle & Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We recently were in Alma to attend a graduation exercise, and opted to stay at the Triangle Motel....what a pleasure! The person who greeted us at check-in was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Our room was spotless, and the bed comfortable--what more could one ask?
Sadly, after checking out and some miles away, I realized I had left a precious diamond ring on the microwave oven while applying hand lotion. Worse, I left the door to the room unlocked when we departed. I telephoned the motel in a panic, explained my mistake, and was assured by the woman who answered that she would check and get back to me....Within minutes my cell rang (a long-distance call for them) to announce the ring had been found and would be kept safe until my return. So in summation, Triangle Motel is CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, and the women who run it are WARM, CARING, and HONEST. They even refused to accept money to cover the long distance call!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be comfortable and clean. As for the ring, we always do our best to reunite forgotten items with their owners!
Thanks again,
Michelle & Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My extended family and I stayed 2 nights, at The Triangle Motel, staying in 5 different rooms, and we had a great experience! The rooms were simple, very clean, beds were very comfortable, always had plenty of hot water and water pressure. There was not one complaint from anyone! The owners were very nice, even went out of their way to witness some legal documents that we had to have signed! Thanks for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frangi54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. While we are sorry for your loss and thus the reason that brought you to us, we are glad you chose to stay at our motel. Your review was special as it was kind of like getting 5 reviews in 1! We are so pleased that everyone was happy with their rooms.
Thanks again,
Michelle & Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
17.4 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
147 reviews
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
481 reviews
15.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Maxfield's Inn
Maxfield's Inn
#1 of 1 in Edmore
60 reviews
17.4 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
15.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triangle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triangle Motel

Address: 131 West Lincoln, Exit 124-state Rd, Alma, MI 48801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Gratiot County > Alma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alma
Price Range: $78 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Triangle Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near US 127, the Triangle Motel is Alma's best kept secret. American owned and operated. Rooms are guaranteed clean and affordable with updated decor. In room amenities include 32" flat screen TV, iPod dock, microwave, refrigerator, free wi-fi, spacious shower and top quality beds. Truck parking. Owners on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Triangle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing