We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, Very accomidating to there guest”
Review of Triangle Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Triangle Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rudyard, Michigan
1 review
“Great place to stay, Very accomidating to there guest”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have to travel to the area monthly. I have been using this motel for a year. They are very accomindating to thier guest. I have to travel with my pets. They are very pet friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I plan on continuing to use this motel for future visits and defintly recommend them to others. I love the landscaping around the motel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I am so sorry it has taken so long to respond! I thought I was all caught up!! Thank you for your continued business, we do appreciate it and hope to continue to earn it. See you next time.
Happy Holidays!
Michelle & Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    52
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
51
60
36
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dowagiac, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I have stayed here many times. After staying at two of the other places in town I would never stay anywhere else. The owners are great. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The yard is nice and relaxing. There are chairs outside of the room doors.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rhill31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are certainly going to miss you, hopefully work will bring you back to our area. Hope to see you in the future. Take care and thanks again for your generosity.
Michelle & Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at the Triangle this summer to ride the Fred Meijer Heartland Trail and will use this motel any time we're in the area! Super clean, comfortable beds, friendly owners. We were just delighted.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you for your review. We have accomodated quite a few bikers this summer. The Fred Meijer trail is a great addition to our community. We are happy you chose to stay with us and look forward to next time!
Thanks again,
Michelle & Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My son and I are just getting into cycling. Decided to ride the Fred Meijer Hearland Trail from Edmore to Alma and stay over night in Alma. Triangle Motel was recommended by a friend, so I got a reservation. This is an old fashioned motel, so expect a small room and bathroom. But, our room had been re-done and updated. Paint looked fresh. Room was very clean. Beds were comfy and had the softest bed spreads I've ever touched. Pillows were great. Flat screen TV with Cable helped us catch some of the Olympics while we rested up for the next day's ride. AC was "through the wall" style and blew cold air. Best of all, we found a place to stay for $65 including tax. Only "con" is it's two or three miles out of downtown, but didn't bother us as we rode our bikes to/from town 4 times.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaptNamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a restful stay! We are happy to hear that you like our bedspreads. We wanted to provide something better than the "normal" hotel standard bedspread, thanks for noticing!
Michelle & Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed at the Triangle for 2 nights while doing family history research in the area. The room and bathroom were clean, quiet, and comfortable. When traveling alone, I usually avoid hotels were the room door goes directly to the outside, but here I felt quite safe. The lawn area is a really nice place to relax. Microwave, fridge, flatscreen TV, alarm clock with iPod dock all available. Some might think the room/bathroom are small, but unless you are expecting more than 2 people to comfortably stay in a room with a double bed (or, regarding the bathroom, you are a very large person), you'll be fine! Bathroom had a shower only (no tub) which again might be a turn off for some people but works great for me. Michelle was so friendly and really wanted to make sure my stay was comfortable and I had everything I needed. I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are so glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Michelle & Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Michael, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is an absolutely fabulous motel. Yeah, it's quant, it's very neat, the rooms have everything you need, ie., fridge, microwave, shower, internet, and TV. The grounds are very well manicured, and the owners are fantastic! You couldn't ask for anything more unless you're looking for a resturaunt/lounge, and a five star rating. This ain't that place but it's a lovely place to spend the night!

Room Tip: Just a really nice place to relax for a night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad you found us and hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable.
Thanks again,
Michelle & Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The Triangle Motel is a very cleanand neat place to stay.
They have a microwave, refrigerator and flat screen TV in each room.
Not a lot of "extras" but the price is great!
Owners do their best to service your motel stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for your review. As always, we really do appreciate each and every one.
Michelle & Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
17.4 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
142 reviews
15.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
17.4 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
465 reviews
17.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
21.3 mi away
Maxfield's Inn
Maxfield's Inn
#1 of 1 in Edmore
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triangle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triangle Motel

Property: Triangle Motel
Address: 131 West Lincoln (Bus 127), Exit 124-state Rd, Alma, MI 48801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Gratiot County > Alma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Triangle Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near US 127, the Triangle Motel is Alma's best kept secret. American owned and operated. Rooms are guaranteed clean and affordable with updated decor. In room amenities include 32" flat screen TV, iPod dock, microwave, refrigerator, free wi-fi, spacious shower and top quality beds. Truck parking. Owners on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Triangle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing