We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place for the cheap price!”
Review of Triangle Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Triangle Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a great place for the cheap price!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Courteous lady at the front desk let us check out the room first. It was clean, tidy, had a nice tv, and a nice renovated bathroom. It was a great price. This is not a luxury hotel, but is a nice clean place for a very reasonable price. Would gladly stay here again. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentuckyDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are always happy to show our rooms prior to check in and glad you found our rooms acceptable! Thank you for staying and for sharing your thoughts!
Michelle & Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    51
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
48
60
36
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gaylord, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I was in a 12 hour bike race that started at noon and didn't quite leave myself enough time to reach the motel for check-in just prior. They were nice enough to call me and make special arrangements for me to access my room after the race since the office would be closed. I was pleased after a tiring race to see that my room was clean and comfortable. I was so tired and sweaty after the race that I was rushing to the shower and bed and I left my iphone charger in the car and was pleased to see that the alarm clock next to the bed had an iphone dock for charging. Sometimes, its the little things. The room was small, but clean. The bed was comfy and had fluffy pillows. You can tell that the owners care for and take pride in their business. I will probably make a habit of staying here when I'm in town for the race.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We have tried to provide "the little things" that make our guests stay more enjoyable. Thank you for noticing! We are glad you had a comfortable stay.
Thanks again,
Michelle & Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Love this place, 5th time I've stayed!!! Great rooms, friendly staff. Just fantastic. Thanks again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tercor24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you again for your review. We are always glad when your business lands you in Alma. Always a pleasure to see you! Safe travels until we see you again.
Thanks again,
Michelle & Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toney, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My mother and just resently went back to michigan, alma for my high school class reuion. We have know of the triangle motel our whole lives. we never thought of staying there. But the future of our lives takes us to places that you don't exspect. Our stay at the triangle motel was very nice, It a very clean, quiet, staff is very nice and go out of their way to help you. The rooms are small and the bathrooms are smaller, but a place to sleep, shower, and go out and about your day, its a great place to come back to. Thank-you to the staff of the Triangle Motel for a great stay, it was nice to come home again. I will always stay at the Triangle Motel when ever I or any of my family comes home for a visit. My mother said she will always stay there too when she comes home for a visit. Thanks agian from alabama. Go Blue!!!!! Robyn Vincent and Barbara Hutchinson.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our motel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future!
Michelle & Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistee, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My friend and I have been staying here for the last few years while we attend camp meeting in Cedar Lake. It is well worth the drive. The rooms are very, very clean. Even though it is on the highway, we find it very quiet and peaceful. The owners can not do enough to make sure that you are comfortable. I have stayed in other motels in Alma before we found this one and they were all terrible. The landscape is beautiful. You can tell they really care about their business and customers. The rates are very reasonable. I can not say enough good things about this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank your kind review. It is always a pleasure for us to have repeat guests and to continue to live up to your expectations. One of the best things about owning our motel, is meeting people such as yourself and seeing you year after year!
We will see you next summer!
Thanks again,
Michelle & Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is an older, tastefully refurbished motel. The bed and bedding were very nice & comfortable. The room was spotlessly clean! The carpet & bathroom flooring were new, as was the shower and bathroom vanity. The room was spacious but the bathroom was a little small, but would not be a problem except for the very largest person. Room had a flat screen TV, micro, fridge, hair dryer, WiFi. The spacious lawn was beautiful and like a park! The motel is near the freeway exit, and 2.5 miles from downtown Alma. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: No pool, fitness room, or breakfast. But worth the price, definitely!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelinglady49686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for your review. It is because of travelers like you who share their opinion that our motel continues to grow in popularity. It truly means so much to us! Thank you for your business. We hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This is a motel.. no bones about it. It covers the very basics. Clean Bed, clean room, fridge, TV and microwave.Hair dryer and a clock. That's about it, just an old fashion motel. You cannot beat the price, the service, the clean rooms. Fantastic! A lot of care and thought has also gone into the lawn area as well. Very nice picnic and lawn area to sit in or admire from the chairs provided outside each room door. I only wish we'd be traveling back through Alma more often. If this is available when you're coming through, grab a room!!!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for your candid review. You are exactly right, we are 1950's built motel. Our goal has always been and continues to be to keep our rooms updated and modern, but most importantly, clean. We have enjoyed creating and maintaining our gardens and are glad you found them enjoyable.
Thanks again,
Judy & Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
17.4 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
140 reviews
15.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
17.4 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
458 reviews
17.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
21.3 mi away
Maxfield's Inn
Maxfield's Inn
#1 of 1 in Edmore
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triangle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triangle Motel

Property: Triangle Motel
Address: 131 West Lincoln (Bus 127), Exit 124-state Rd, Alma, MI 48801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Gratiot County > Alma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Triangle Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near US 127, the Triangle Motel is Alma's best kept secret. American owned and operated. Rooms are guaranteed clean and affordable with updated decor. In room amenities include 32" flat screen TV, iPod dock, microwave, refrigerator, free wi-fi, spacious shower and top quality beds. Truck parking. Owners on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Triangle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing