We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Triangle Motel
Nearby Hotels
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Mt. Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort(Mount Pleasant)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
171
55
11
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
55
11
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationrooms are smallacross the streetfree coffeeflat screen tvstay there againnever stay anywhere elsealma areapleasant surprisegreat place to stayshort staybar and grillsoaring eagle casinolittle gembathroom windowowners live on sitemicrowave and refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 238 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This is a motel.. no bones about it. It covers the very basics. Clean Bed, clean room, fridge, TV and microwave.Hair dryer and a clock. That's about it, just an old fashion motel. You cannot beat the price, the service, the clean rooms. Fantastic! A lot of care and thought has also gone into the lawn area as well. Very nice picnic and lawn area to sit in or admire from the chairs provided outside each room door. I only wish we'd be traveling back through Alma more often. If this is available when you're coming through, grab a room!!!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for your candid review. You are exactly right, we are 1950's built motel. Our goal has always been and continues to be to keep our rooms updated and modern, but most importantly, clean. We have enjoyed creating and maintaining our gardens and are glad you found them enjoyable.
Thanks again,
Judy & Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This is actually one of the most comfortable places I've stayed in recent years. The room and property are very clean. The walls between the units are thick enough (or well insulated) so I could not hear the guests on either side. There is a small micowave oven and refrigerator in the room for your own drinks and munchies. The location is such that you have easy access to any where in mid-Michigan. If you are looking for a nice place to relax and sleep, this is definitely the place to stay.

Linda C.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

As always, THANK YOU for your review and for your generosity, it is always a pleasure to have an appreciating guest! We are so glad that your stay was comfortable and look forward to seeing you next time.
Thanks again,
Michelle & Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Clean. Neat. Right off the highway. The staff is amazing! My flight was delayed so I did not make it there for the first night of the stay. They said the would not charge me for that night since they did not have to turn anyone away.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Thank you for your review. We were glad you finally made it to town. Our cancellation policy is to, basically protect us from having rooms booked and no shows. However, we never wish to take advantage of any unfortunate situation, so we do our best to be fair. We are glad it worked out! Thanks again,
Michelle & Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed at the Triangle Motel for two nights while attending a local NCAA tournament. What a pleasant surprise after our long journey to find this quaint, little motel...the room was very clean and had a refrigerator and microwave. The owner is very accomodating and helpful. We enjoyed having lunch outside in their little picnic area with the flowers blooming all around. Had a great nights sleep and would definitely stay here again if we ever travel to Alma!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geri3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found your stay enjoyable!
Michelle & Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Rented two rooms for the night and we were very impressed! Clean, comfortable and cozy!
The showers are spacious with plenty of hot water. The owners have done a wonder job with this motel and were very accomodating! It truly is the best place to stay in Alma!!! Definitely plan to stay again when in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank croutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thank you for your review. Knowing that you have stayed at other places in the area and are so happy with our motel is exactly what we strive for. It is very appreciated when our guests recognize our efforts and our improvements.
Michelle & Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews