We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Juicy Steak...”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #5 of 86 Restaurants in Allen Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Southwestern, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Juicy Steak...”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I had a ny strip steak & the taste was excellent. Cooked to the desired request with minimal fat. Wait staff was very accomodating & polite. Cost to eat here is around $20-25 per person. Stop in if your in the mood for a good meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GBo_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    31
    15
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taylor, MI
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The food is great and so is the service.”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We ordered off the lunch menu and it was very tasty. Prices were reasonable and we used coupon for a free appetizer. Our waitress was so efficent and helpful. We will be going back soon.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amygh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
470 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Good dinner place for steak”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We had eaten at one of these restaurants in Jackson, FL and had a good dinner.

We ended up eating here three times the four days we were in the Dearborn area. The food was very good and we had three great servers. The host was enjoyable and recognized after the first night.

They have a good variety of food and it's pretty reasonably price. We were told that they test some items for the chain - they had double baked potatoes the week we were there and were sold out two out of three nights.

They have good salads - all in all a good experience!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bensus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“So-so, disapppointing restaurant”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Went to the Longhorn and my wife ordered their bacon-wrapped sirloing steak. Very disappointing. Steak had a lot of gristle. We would have complained, but waitress disappeared for quite a while and the wait staff didn't seem interested in our experience. We wouldn't try their sirloin steak again. Maybe one of the other steaks would have been better. Other chain restaurants serve a much better product.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rwellstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Serving well-prepared steaks, shrimp cooked just right, juicy and tender ribs. Salads are fresh and accompanied by warm, tasty honey wheat bread. Appetizers are very good, especially the stuffed mushrooms. Side dishes are flavorful and well-portioned. The dessert sampler is decadent and enough to share. The servers are attentive and pleasant without being intrusive.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing