We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Italian at a Higher Price”

Johnny Carino's Allen Park
Ranked #10 of 87 Restaurants in Allen Park
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Findlay, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Average Italian at a Higher Price”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

There were three of us on a business trip. None of us were overly impressed. The service was inattentive and slow. We bought wine and beer and would have had a second round but they never came back. There was a lot of food but we found the flavor to be lacking. There are other restaurants around that I would have rather eaten at. This is just our personal taste. You may find it to your liking. It is possible that if we returned the service could be better.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stargazerm31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The food here is amazing and Monday is definitely the best night to go with 2 or more people. On Mondays their family platter prices are fantastic. You get the family platters for half off. Our family of 5 ordered 2 family platters (Chicken Milano & Lasagna), we all got salad, soft drinks and wonderful fresh bread for roughly $45. We spend more than that at a fastfood drive thru if we all get a combo meal! It has a nice, quiet atmosphere and great service. Carino's is our go-to restaurant on Mondays.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karensB8102NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“Good Food - Good Value - Good Service”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I frequent Carinos often - ts another favorite of ours

Location: East of M39 (Southfield) West of I-94 - Easy access of ouerdrive - Ample Parking

Menu: Basic Italian dishes - Pastas and chefs specials - we generally order the Pasta dishes The Italian Nachos & Salads are really good. My wife usually orders the Chicken Milano - and I hunt around for whatever Pasta Dish I am craving. The Pizza is also very good

Dress Code: Casual

Atmosphere: Casual enough for good conversation and some back round italian music not loud or over bearing.

Service: Our Waitress Amanda is always top notch when we go to Carinos - We generally ask for her by name when we go. Overall I think everyone does a great job in the service area - We enjoyed our service with Amanda so we like too sit in her areas when we go in, the one on one is nice after a while and your server knows your wants.

Price:
Average Bill is between $30 and $40 - Good Food and Good Value

If your looking for a nice sit down dinner Carinos is a good place to go

Overall the Steve-o-meter rates this a 9 out of 10

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

My go to place for a nice Italian lunch. 7.99 for entree, unlimited salad or soup and bread. Always great service and good food. Good for dinner to, but lunch is the bargain. The fiesta bowtie pasta is wonderful!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi48128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had the Rosemary Lemon Chicken and it was really delicious. It was served quickly and still steaming hot. The chicken was so tender and full of lots of flavor, but not salty like a lot of chain food restaurants. The Winedown Wednesday deal is great too, 1/2 off wine all day. The service was very good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Carino's Allen Park also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Carino's Allen Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing