We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Vacation We've Had in YEARS!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Certificate of Excellence
Colon, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Vacation We've Had in YEARS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2009

My husband and I took my 85 yr. old father and 84 yr. old mother with us on vacation. We got the Couples Escape to Yesteryear package deal. The trip far surpassed our expectations! We parked our vehicle - and didn't get into it again until we left for home. The "Pink Palace" is absolutely gorgeous! Very warm, clean and inviting. The staff is outstanding. Very courteous and professional. This includes the shuttle drivers. There is an on-site restaurant with cozy atmosphere and very good food. We really enjoyed "Squire's Pub" which is also on-site. GREAT atmosphere! We went to the Henry Ford Museum and thoroughly enjoyed it. The weather was a bit nippy when we went to Greenfield Village - but we didn't let that bother us. We knew we had a nice warm room, good food and a friendly staff waiting for us at the Best Western Greenfield Inn. I had read reviews that the hotel was "dirty" so I paid close attention to this aspect. I found the entire establishment to be spotless. The beds were comfortable. The room was quiet. The breakfast was spectacular! A full spread with many options to choose from. My British mother (who is very particular - and a world traveler) stated, "This is the nicest place we've stayed in a LONG time!" We're already planning our next trip to Greenfield Village in June, 2010.........AND, we'll be staying at the Pink Palace of course!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank summerof1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    248
    96
    31
    18
See reviews for
257
242
31
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2009

We arrived at the airport at rush hour on a Friday night. The hotel shuttle van picked us up within a reasonable time from our call. It was wonderful not having to drive. Check in was fast and efficient. The decor of the hotel is Victorian, it's worn and old looking but clean and comfortable. We did not use the pool area or the workout area. The shuttle took us to The Henry Ford both days and picked us up from there within minutes of calling.

We have no complaints with our stay here. The staff we encountered were all wonderful. The restaurant staff were wonderful and the meals were good.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LouiseEdmonton_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2009

We stayed for one night as part of a Cosmos Bus Tour across the States.
This hotel was great. Its called the Pink Palace, for obvious reasons when you see a photo. The staff were friendly, and the rooms were spacious, clean and tidy.
The best thing about this place was its charm. It has a Victorian atmosphere, a great pool, spa and sauna, and a cool bar/restaurant. Oh and they gave away home baked cookies. We had four in our room, and then they had a whole tray at the check in desk for free. They were so YUM.
I should point out that there wasn't much to do nearby, so lucky the hotel was nice and had plenty to do.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimimck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myoffering
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

The hotel is defiantly different. The first thing you notice is the outside is painted pink. Don't let that stop you from staying here. The inside of the hotel is pretty unique. I reminded me of an old ship the way the hallways are decorated.

Rooms:
Our room was clean.
I even used a black light, which I have work my job, to scan the room and did not find anything out of the ordinary.
Everything worked great and the shower had fantastic water pressure and drained well.
There is a refrigerator and FREE wireless internet both work great.
The beds were comfortable as well.

Indoor Pool and Hot tub:
We did not use the pool but it was very clean
The hot tub was very large, clean and oh so nice after a long day!
There is adult only (21 and over) swimming in the pool area between 10 and 11PM. NICE!!

This hotel has a unique area in the middle of the hotel. It is built in kind of a "U" shape with a fence to complete the open side. The pool is in this area. Around the outside of the pool there are three gazebos and large decks with trees, flowers and shrubs. It is a great place to hang out in the evenings to enjoy the night and feel secure.

The Restaurant
We were a little upset that there was not a free breakfast but the restaurant was very good. The prices were not bad either and considering the large portions the prices were great.

Location:
This hotel is located just off of the interstate so you will hear the vehicles driving by if you have the window open. There is also a train the runs behind the hotel. With the window closed neither bothered us at all. It is about 12 miles from downtown Detroit so quick trip to enjoy all it has to offer.

If you visit Detroit I suggest checking out the Renaissance Center in Downtown. It took us a minute to figure out how to get to the top but you can go to the lounge on the 72nd floor and get a 360 degree view of Detroit. Hint, enter on the riverside of the Ren Cen and go up the escalators to find the elevator to the 72nd floor. Detroit is beautiful at night!

If you have time visit Greenfield Village just up the road from the hotel. You will need a whole day and some good walking shoes. It is worth the time and money.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank myoffering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

I travel for business constantly, but this time it was with my 2 sons for leisure. These days it's the little details that make it or break it for me. The detail that made it for me this time was the fact that I forgot 3 T-Shirts in the room (that's what happens if you travel without mom, lol). When I called from Canada they offered to send it without hesitation, prepaid. Very nice.

Other than that I recommend helpful staff, upgraded bathrooms, good size pool, quiet rooms.

Carpets could use better cleaning. Decor is outdated, but these are minor things that kids don't care about anyways.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tall-Canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

It had been more than 20 years since I last stayed at the Greenfield Inn Best Western. I went back to the same place since I had such great memories of the place. The people were all very friendly and helpful and it was nice not to worry about transportation and parking at the Henry Ford and Greenfield Village. The room was deplorably filthy, We stayed for three days. I don't think the cleaning staff spoke much, if any, English. There was food on the carpet which was never cleaned up. My mom lost an earring, and when we looked under the mirror dresser, it was appalling! There were dusty broken crayons and clothing tags that had to have been there for months at least. Our bare feet and socks got dirty from just walking on the carpet for a couple of hours. "Fresh" towels were left in the bathroom sink. Overall, nice people, dirty place!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xena1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volcano, California
Level Contributor
333 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2009

We staged a 95th birthday party for my mother in law, bringing in family from Oregon, California, New Jersey, Washington and Ohio. We set aside a block of rooms and were given a very nice room rate. The Greenfield Inn provided the Cadillac Room for our party, and we purchased the food from their kitchens. The meeting room was excellent in every way, the food was lavish (more than we expected) and the service was outstanding. We arranged everything from California through Mary Liz and Heather, and they made it easy.

We are so very glad we chose the Greenfield Inn!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rwwaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen Park
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Allen Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
1.9 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn
Address: 3000 Enterprise Drive, Allen Park, MI 48101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Allen Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Allen Park hotel offers guests convenient access to all local attractions plus great amenities and services. The Best Western Greenfield Inn is a full service hotel centrally located in Allen Park, just minutes from the airport and Downtown Detroit. All spacious guest rooms and suites are decorated in the Victorian style and offer a refrigerator,microwave, 42" flat screens, Keurig coffee makers,Direct TV with Showtime and high-speed Internet access.Our hotel also features O'Henry's restaurant and Squire's Pub, offering a variety of menu items to satisfy any palette. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, dry sauna and exercise facility. The hotel is just two miles from the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, an IMAX® theatre and the Ford Rouge Factory Tour. Sports fans will appreciate being minutes from the Detroit Lions Training Facility, Comerica Park, Ford Field, the Joe Louis Arena and the Michigan Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Booking.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenfield Hotel Allen Park
Best Western Allen Park
Allen Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing