We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in town for a birthday party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Greenfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We staged a 95th birthday party for my mother in law, bringing in family from Oregon, California, New Jersey, Washington and Ohio. We set aside a block of rooms and were given a very nice room rate. The Greenfield Inn provided the Cadillac Room for our party, and we purchased the food from their kitchens. The meeting room was excellent in every way, the food was lavish (more than we expected) and the service was outstanding. We arranged everything from California through Mary Liz and Heather, and they made it easy.

We are so very glad we chose the Greenfield Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rwwaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Greenfield Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

781 - 787 of 839 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2009

I must admit, when I first arrived at this hotel, I was a bit nervous, because the outside of it was pink, and it looked weird. However, when I finally look back on the whole experience, it really was great. The hotel room was clean, bigger than I expected and the bed was comfortable. Plus the temperature was nice and cool and the room was ready for me at 11:00am when I arrived. The service was good too-both at the hotel and the gentlemen who picked me up at the airport and took me to the hotel (which was a nice service to have). On top of that, the hotel was bigger than it looked (from first glance) and they had a nice pool and fitness room. The fitness room was a little small and I had some trouble figuring out some of the equipment, but nonetheless, it was good. In addition, I even had the pleasant surprise of having a black/white tv in my bathroom (which was interesting) and having two keycards that had the Jonas Brothers on them (lol). Of course, a great benefit of the hotel was the fact that had computers with internet for me to use, which definitely came in handy.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only disadvantages you might find is that you can tend to get a little lost in it if you're not careful, because it is bigger than you think, it does have a pink exterior, and, there's really not too much close by (although it's just a car ride away from places). Considering that it wasn't an expensive hotel, I would check it out-it didn't seem too crowded when I was there, which meant it was pretty quiet most of the time.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ktschact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2009

This is an excellent hotel. We purchased the Couples Escape to Yesteryear package which included one night's stay, tickets to the Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village and full breakfast, We found the package to be an excellent value. The hotel was quite eay to find and in a decent area. Driving to the Musuem was a breeze. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with all our questions.
The only disappoinment (and it was very minor) was a broken Nautilus machine in the fitness room. We ate at O'Henry's restaurant for both dinner and breakfast. The food was very good and we'd recommend it as well.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hbsailor72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

we visited greenfield village on sunday and needed a place to stay overnite,so we could visit the musuem the next day. I was shopping cost and got the rate of 89.00, and free breakfeast for two the next morning. The room was ok maybe alittle dirty, noticed blackout drapes needed to be drycleaned,and the beds alot old (but ok) didn't sink into the middle or anything. The pool area was really nice tho,the hallways were clean and front desk area was nice and tidy. The free breakfeast was great and the watriess was the nicest lady. Will stay again, but will ask about the beds. Maybe its time to put some money in your beds ,then this would be the very best hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gammie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

My sister and I have seen the hotel from the highway on our way to Greenfield Village and always thought it would be fun to stay here. We stayed there in April and had a wonderful stay. It is close to downtown Detroit and Greenfield Village. The room was clean and very comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable. The free Internet worked well. The best part for us though was the indoor pool and spa. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we were checking in, there were some other guests checking in that were being very rude and difficult. The staff was professional and courteous and tried to accommodate the customer's requests. My sister and I were both impressed with the professionalism. We left a comment for them as we were leaving and they personally responded to the comments in a letter and discussed some of our suggestions at a team meeting. I like that the fact that they take customer comments seriously. This is a wonderful place to stay. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yzerbear19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel. It was the best hotel i stayed at so far on any of my vacations trips. Eveything I read was true. They have bed/bath beyond bath supplies in the bathroom. They also have homemade cookies at the front desk. They have 6 pillows on your bed and they have the most comfortable beds. Very clean. The pool is very nice with a sauna. It was big enough that i went swimming with my husband the one night. Very smooth transaction; no problems checking in or checking out. Plus i puchase a vacation package so we ate at their restaruant there which they provided buffet style breakfast. Will definilty return if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adam1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

The location was great- right by the highway and by shopping and restaurants. Don't let the pinkness scare you away- it is nice and comfortable on the inside. The rooms are a good size and have Bath and Body Works products. The bed was soft and comfortable and had the perfect pillows. Will definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen Park
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Allen Park
119 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
3.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenfield Inn

Address: 3000 Enterprise Drive, Allen Park, MI 48101-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Allen Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Price Range: $97 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Greenfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Allen Park hotel offers guests convenient access to all local attractions plus great amenities and services. The Best Western Greenfield Inn is a full service hotel centrally located in Allen Park, just minutes from the airport and Downtown Detroit. All spacious guest rooms and suites are decorated in the Victorian style and offer a refrigerator,microwave, 42" flat screens, Keurig coffee makers,Direct TV with Showtime and high-speed Internet access.Our hotel also features O'Henry's restaurant and Squire's Pub, offering a variety of menu items to satisfy any palette. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, dry sauna and exercise facility. The hotel is just two miles from the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, an IMAX® theatre and the Ford Rouge Factory Tour. Sports fans will appreciate being minutes from the Detroit Lions Training Facility, Comerica Park, Ford Field, the Joe Louis Arena and the Michigan Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Greenfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenfield Hotel Allen Park
Best Western Allen Park
Allen Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing