We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Greenfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were in town for a wedding in January....and in the middle of a blizzard. Our flight was cancelled, so we needed a last minute place to stay that included a restaurant so we wouldnt have to drive any more that necessary. It was a perfect place to stay, and the staff of the hotel and restaurant were awesome. Loved the "soon to be famous" pizza!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hello,

Saying that you enjoyed your time with us while stranded is a huge compliment that we greatly appreciate. Most people are understandably stressed out during those situations.

Thanks Again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    261
    97
    33
    18
See reviews for
265
257
32
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night during a visit to Detroit. We loved how much charm and character this hotel has inside - it's not your typical cookie-cutter hotel interior. It's very cozy and comfortable inside, if maybe slightly dated in a good way. It reminded us of some of the hotels in England/Europe when we lived there for a while. Staff was very friendly and courteous, and we struck up a good conversation with the bartender. Very family friendly and family oriented, which is a nice change from so many hotels which are coldly business oriented. We'd definitely stay here again. The only oddity was that there were no blankets on the beds - only a normal sheet and something resembling a very thick version of a sheet. I'd have liked a blanket or comforter, but it wasn't so bad.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hello,

We are glad you appreciate our unique appearance. We have been known as the "Pink Palace" for over 20 years and we love that we are not your "cookie cutter" hotel. We enjoy hearing our guests stories and it was great to hear that our home reminded you of your past home.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

A first class hotel with beautiful rooms and amenities. Great location and great food. Loved reading the car prints in the hallways. Hot tub was nicely heated and very relaxing. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Habsfanct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the automobile prints and pool area while you were here. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Excellent place to stay for the value. Everything about this hotel is awesome and would recommend it. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, this hotel has everything you need. I didn't need to leave hotel for the 3 days that i stayed here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for the wonderful review. Although we appreciate the fact that you did not have to leave we hope you are able to come visit again in the future and check out some of the many things our area has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
584 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a funny hotel. It's got a very retro feel that makes you feel like you've stepped back a few decades, also I found myself getting a little lost navigating the building. It's a lot bigger than you expect and the corridors are a little convoluted. But the rooms are comfy, spacious and you'll have a quiet sleep. Also we enjoyed our breakfast at the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IOGWFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and breakfast, even though you had a little trouble navigating! We hope you will come and stay with us again if you are ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We, my wife and two daughters (14 & 11) stayed one night this past weekend after attending the Christmas event at Greenfield Village. It had poured rain that night and we were all looking forward to a quick dip in the pool and soak in the hot tub. We arrived at 9:30 PM and upon check-in am advised that kids under the age of 21 (!) are not allowed in the pool after 9:00 PM. The hotel was near empty no one in the pool area when we went by, and they were not willing to flex. Also, we discovered that the fitness room n
Was not open to anyone under the age of 18. Strange rules.
For the business traveller I would also caution that there aren't any proper workstations in the rooms either. Just a table that's too high to work at your laptop from.

They tout themselves as offering a "Victorian elegance" experience. They are in such bad need of serious renovations that I would describe it as "fleabag Victorian". There was nothing elegant about this hotel and I would venture that Queen Victoria herself would not be amused!

They haven't got a clue.

Not staying here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dannyboy96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hello,

While we appreciate your opinion of your recent stay we politely decline the notion that we are not a family friendly establishment. Our hotel is proudly a family run hotel and has been for many years. We are extremely lucky to welcome a mix of clientele that includes corporate business, families and groups from around the world on a regular basis.

I am sorry you feel that your stay was not satisfactory based on your inability to use the pool area at the time of your choice. I stand by my decision to not bend the rules based on the fact other families had already left the pool area without question. I do not think it would be fair to then extend the use of the pool to you when they did not have the same opportunity to stay.

Also, our rooms are routinely inspected and are held to very high standards by Best Western and more importantly, by our own staff. We are continually making improvements to better satisfy our guests. If you have some specific feedback on the room that you were in that would help us further this cause you are more than welcome to contact me.

Lastly, we do offer rooms that feature desks for our corporate guests. However, most of these rooms are single king rooms, not a two queen family room that you were in. We also offer wireless internet throughout the hotel, a 24/7 business center, meeting spaces and complimentary copy/fax services.

Our industry relies heavily on websites such as Tripadvisor to provide us and future guests with reliable feedback of their stays. All of our employees take great pride in their work and appreciate it when guests take the time to offer constructive criticism, not slander.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This hotel I have been going to for the past 4 years. This year the rooms were different. Much nicer, new tv, better pillows nice new coffee makers. Stay is always nice and quiet. Always stay here when we are in town for the Lions games. Highly recommend

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for returning to our hotel year after year. Your business is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying some of our upgrades. There are still more to come in the next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen Park
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Allen Park
99 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
1.9 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
2.9 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenfield Inn

Property: Best Western Greenfield Inn
Address: 3000 Enterprise Drive, Allen Park, MI 48101-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Allen Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Greenfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Allen Park hotel offers guests convenient access to all local attractions plus great amenities and services. The Best Western Greenfield Inn is a full service hotel centrally located in Allen Park, just minutes from the airport and Downtown Detroit. All spacious guest rooms and suites are decorated in the Victorian style and offer a refrigerator,microwave, 42" flat screens, Keurig coffee makers,Direct TV with Showtime and high-speed Internet access.Our hotel also features O'Henry's restaurant and Squire's Pub, offering a variety of menu items to satisfy any palette. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, dry sauna and exercise facility. The hotel is just two miles from the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, an IMAX® theatre and the Ford Rouge Factory Tour. Sports fans will appreciate being minutes from the Detroit Lions Training Facility, Comerica Park, Ford Field, the Joe Louis Arena and the Michigan Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Reservation Counter, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotwire, Best Western, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Greenfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenfield Hotel Allen Park
Best Western Allen Park
Allen Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing