We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to Dearborn Mi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Certificate of Excellence
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Trip to Dearborn Mi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We recently went to Dearborn, Mi to visit the Henry Ford Museum and the Greenfield Village. We checked out places to stay online and this one seemed to get the best reviews in our price range. We were thrilled with our choice. The hotel is very unique in the way it looks. The décor is beautiful. You fell liked you've stepped into another time when you enter the hotel. The room was very clean, we received museum tickets as well as breakfast both mornings that we were there. It was a delicious hot breakfast. If we ever go back to that area we would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank nana7-12-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your lovely review, it is much appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    248
    96
    31
    18
See reviews for
257
242
31
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Because my husband used to stay at this hotel for business many years ago, we decided to try it again for our 2-day visit to Greenfield Village and Henry Ford Museum. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the top-level service by the staff. The Package Deal that included tickets to the attractions as well as breakfast in the hotel was a big money-saver. Courteous, prompt shuttle service to the Museum/Village was a pleasant surprise. We ate 3 breakfasts and 2 dinners in the hotel restaurant and the food was prepared and served well. Meal prices were very reasonable. We highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Irene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hello,

We are so glad that you decided to come back after all those years! Our Henry Ford package really is a great deal for both couples and families, especially if they want to see area attractions while on a budget. We hope you remember us for future trips to the area as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I absolutely loved our stay here. The decor was homey, the staff was helpful and the pool was very nicely sized, all for a great price. Having the sauna and hot tub there was great too. Everything was very clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sierra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hello,

We are glad you enjoyed your time away together at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very pleased with the cleanliness and friendliness of this hotel. It is very close to Greenfield Village/The Henry Ford and they even have shuttle service to and from the Village. The restaurant and Pub are beautiful and have very good food. The wood décor is absolutely gorgeous. Check out the dining room with the décor that was moved here from a Belgium mansion. I recommend this hotel for your Greenfield Village/The Henry Ford visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your fabulous review of the hotel. We hope you are able to come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Clean facilities, first-rate friendly staff make you feel welcome as soon as you enter the lobby. Free shuttle to the Henry Ford museum and Greenfield Village. Pink décor and faux Victorian styling are more amusing than distracting.

Room Tip: Inside courtyard is a good selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello,

I am glad that you found our decor more amusing than distracting. I know some people are put off by the pink at first but it is meant to represent an era and it makes us truly unique!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

AWESOME STAY! GREAT SERVICE! We truly had a great stay at BEST WESTERN. The service from check in to check out was pleasant, very polite and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend a stay at the BEST WESTERN PINK PALACE.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was supposed to stay there for a conference. One look into the room and the surroundings, I had to leave. Dated. And located in an industrial area. You cannot walk to anything. The pink exterior was the least of my objection.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hello,

I am sorry that you were unable to actually stay with us. We pride ourselves on excellant service and cleanliness. While we do have a Victorian theme that may appear to be dated we do offer all the modern amenities that travelers have come to expect such as updated bedding, flat screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, keurig coffee makers, etc. We are also conveniently located between the airport and Downtown Detroit and have a large shopping center nearby with additional restaurants other than our own. I hope in the future you will consider coming back to the hotel to give us a chance to show why many business travelers stay with us frequently.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen Park
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Allen Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
1.9 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn
Address: 3000 Enterprise Drive, Allen Park, MI 48101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Allen Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Allen Park hotel offers guests convenient access to all local attractions plus great amenities and services. The Best Western Greenfield Inn is a full service hotel centrally located in Allen Park, just minutes from the airport and Downtown Detroit. All spacious guest rooms and suites are decorated in the Victorian style and offer a refrigerator,microwave, 42" flat screens, Keurig coffee makers,Direct TV with Showtime and high-speed Internet access.Our hotel also features O'Henry's restaurant and Squire's Pub, offering a variety of menu items to satisfy any palette. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, dry sauna and exercise facility. The hotel is just two miles from the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, an IMAX® theatre and the Ford Rouge Factory Tour. Sports fans will appreciate being minutes from the Detroit Lions Training Facility, Comerica Park, Ford Field, the Joe Louis Arena and the Michigan Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenfield Hotel Allen Park
Best Western Allen Park
Allen Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing